We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and cozy!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ardlogie Bothy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and cozy!”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was a really nice few days stay! Bothy was very clean and cozy! Had everything we could have needed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy & hope to see you again!

Haste Ye Back!

Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay at the Ardlogie bothy. We were greeted by a lovely bottle of white wine and some fresh bread upon arrival. The lodge was very clean and tidy and we felt very comfortable from the start. The lodge is such a warm and homely place to stay when visiting Aviemore and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The hot tub was a very welcome addition as well!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the wee Bothy and your trip to Aviemore and sorry we didn't get a chance to meet you both.

We hope that you come and visit us again if you're in the area.

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraS48...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location near the Strathspey Railway and Aviemore shops, restaurants and cafes. This Bothy is very cute and cosy for one or two people and has everything equipment wise you need for a week long stay or less. It is decorated in a cosy Scottish way with a homely feel. Maybe being picky but we didn't find the bed very comfortable (dipped in the middle) and the shower cubicle space not easy to get into (quite narrow) but we had a good week seeing family and it sufficed. We were greeted with a gift of cheese, milk, wine and bread which was very nice indeed. We didn't try the hot tub but appreciated the fluffy white dressing gowns. Kirsty the owner was very welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed and shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Bothy and we'll be sure to look into your comments regarding the bed as although the mattress was replaced recently there maybe an issue with the actual bed frame that needs addressing. Thanks again, Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin Ardlogie Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Probably not what you would think was a great honeymoon destination, but having just tied the knot and three days later finding out my pregnant bride was not allowed to fly, meaning the trip to Austria was a no no..and my new brides request of mountains, snow and a log cabin!; this far outweighed our expectations.

The owners were absolutely fantastic and completely lovely and welcoming. The cabin was an absolute delight..and far more romantic than just a ski chalet as I suspect it is normally used for.

As luck would have it there was snow on the ground, and although the owners had no control over the weather, it could not have been more perfect for shutting ourselves away for a few nights to enjoy our mini-moon (as we called it!)..

We will definitely be returning with our baby boy, as we promised

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and it was lovely to meet you both. We hope to see you again soon! Haste Ye Back! Best Wishes Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathfan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and comfy accommodation in the center of Aviemore”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have spent 4 lovely days at Ardlogie Bothy in Aviemore. The accommodation is very well located as it is only a short walk from the town center on a quiet road. The owners are very friendly and made us feel at home. They even left for us some wine, pâté and oatcakes as a welcome present. The Bothy is nicely decorated and has everything you would need. It is a nice and warm place to come to in the evening after some great walks. Aviemore has a good amount of walks and distractions to offer. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and it was lovely to meet you both. We hope to see you again soon!
Haste Ye Back!
Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol-ann...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and myself were looking for a relaxing few days away and we were not disappointed . We were welcomed as if we were old friends, and made to feel at home straight away. The Bothy was immaculate, cozy and warm, with all the facilities that you would find in most self catering accommodations.
Kirsty and Kevin are absolutely amazing hosts, and I can't recommend the Bothy enough, absolutely fantastic stay, this will definitely be our first choice of accommodation next time we visit Aviemore.
Thank you Kirsty and Kevin for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and it was lovely to meet you both. We hope to see you again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay at Ardlogie Bothy, the hosts were so friendly and very helpful! The Bothy was exceptionally clean and there was even a bottle of wine, pate and oatcakes waiting for us when we arrived. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Bothy and hope to see you both again!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing