We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for two cyclists!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravenscraig Guest House
Ranked #4 of 28 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 as a one night stop cycling the length of the UK. We had had a terrible day in freezing rain cycling over the Cairngorms and arrived pretty unhappy. The owner had a place for our bikes and made the hugely generous offer of washing and drying our clothes overnight which was invaluable to us. The breakfast was great and the we slept fantastically in the bed. We would love to stay again in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spacious, warm, comfortable room, with a great shower room en-suite, a heated lobby area to dry off your ski gear, great breakfasts, and friendly hosts and staff. Couldn't ask for anything more. Delighted.
We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Cairngorms ski break, and really enjoyed our stay. We had one of the chalet rooms at the back, which was quiet, extremely well insulated, and had a great heated lobby where you could put all your ski gear to dry off after coming in from the hill. The room was really spacious, with a double and single bed, and had a large shower room en-suite with a very effective shower.
The breakfast choice was extensive, a good selection of porridge, cereals etc and a choice of several well prepared and presented hot options ranging from toasted muffins with bacon and poached eggs; scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, and full Scottish. Lots of locally sourced ingredients and well presented by friendly and helpful staff. Hosts Jill and Jonathan gave lots of advice for local activities and places to go for apres ski and evening meals. ( See review of Old Bridge Inn - fantastic food and atmosphere)
A perfect B & B experience.

Room Tip: Chalet rooms at the back are warm, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We were delighted by the guesthouse. The hosts were friendly, the rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning is delicious and generous. Our only suggestion for improvement would be curtains at the window rather than blinds which might help to refuce some of the road noise. Overall - excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had 2 lovely rooms for my husband & i and the boys got there own room which was next door to ours, out the back of the guest house, very well equipped, comfy beds and no noise from the boys room which was brilliant!
Lovely breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: The room at the back of the guest house were brilliant and would certainly book them again, no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our first family holiday with our baby daughter so it was a daunting thought to be so far away from home. We need not have worried as we were greeted by wonderful staff/owners who were attentive without being overbearing.
We stayed in one if the spacious chalet rooms which was lovely.. The shower was wonderful after a day of walking/being on the mountain.
It is in a great location and we will definitely be going back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days in half term for a skiing holiday, we had a lovely warm welcome and were shown to a lovely clean warm room with all the luxuries of a 5* hotel, even filter coffee,
Whilst having a chat we were recommended a great restaurant, it was booked for us and it did not disappoint, we had to leave early the first morning, so the owner made us some fantastic bacon rolls, luckily we had the full breakfast experience the following day, again it was excellent, quality and service. Fantastic, if we go back to Aviemore will certainly book to stay here

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangetout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Jill and Jonathan have a fabulous place at Ravenscraig - extremely comfortable, great location, lots of local knowledge, wonderful breakfasts and piping hot water.

After arriving much later than anticipated due to traffic issues, Jill was a welcome friendly face, checking our party of 3 in quickly and allowing us to start enjoying our stay in Aviemore.

Lots of parking, cosy lounge and fast Wifi - a great base when visiting for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awandal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
827 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
538 reviews
0 mi away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#11 of 28 in Aviemore
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Guest House
The Park Guest House
#10 of 28 in Aviemore
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscraig Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscraig Guest House

Address: 141 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscraig Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE HEART OF THE CAIRNGORM NATIONAL PARK Ravenscraig Guest House has 14 bedrooms providing 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation in Aviemore. It is ideally situated on the main street just a short stroll from the town centre with its numerous shops, bars and restaurants. - Comfortable ensuite rooms - Free wireless internet access - Short stroll from all the amenitiesFree - Off-road parking - Wonderful breakfast menu - Friendly staff and personal service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravenscraig Guest House Hotel Aviemore
Ravenscraig Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing