We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravenscraig Guest House
Ranked #4 of 28 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2007

Well i stayed here for a long weekend we went skiing for all 3 days. What a hotel/B&B AMAZING we loved our stay in the chalets out back everything u could ask for 5* :-)

  • Stayed: February 2003, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManchesterMike80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2007

We stayed here (in one of the chalet rooms) one night only (sadly) as part of a walking holiday package and were delighted. Everything was perfect. It was the best of many B&B, Guest Houses and hotels that I have stayed in.They even let us leave our car in their car park for free for a week, how's that for helpfulness!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

I wanted to do a one day whisky tour in Scotland, and Aviemore seemed like the best place to base myself out of. From the reviews, and with our budget, this seemed like a great deal at 30 pounds per person. We were right - great find!

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station down the main road in Aviemore (Grampian Road), and was a bit difficult to find at first as almost no buildings have street numbers. So, I phoned the hotel on my mobile for more detailed directions, and the woman was nice enough to come stand out in the middle of the street and wave to me! It was a bit further than I had expected...but still only a 10 minute walk, even with heavy packs.

The staff at the hotel could not have been more accommodating, even arranging for an earlier breakfast because we had to leave quite early the next morning. We stayed in a family room, with a single and double bed - quite simple, and nicely designed - very clean. It had all of the standard amenities - TV, coffee/tea/biscuits, some very nice soaps/shampoos - but nothing luxiurious... the cozy feel of the room makes up for that though.

The rooms in this hotel are in seperate buildings, so our room door was also an exterior door, opening into the back area. Some rooms have space to park a car infront. I don't want to use the word motel - because of the image it garners. This really is a cozy Scottish guest house in the highlands, perfect for those coming by car or train/bus.

Breakfast had to be the best part - easily one of the best breakfasts I had while travelling for 2 weeks in the UK. The staff will make up exactly what you want - and then cook it to perfection! Be sure to try the marmalade!

This was such a pleasant place to stay, and there are so many things to do in Aviemore that I wish I could have stayed longer... the Whisky tour (from [--]) was great, and we could have easily filled another week with activities.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Stayed at this wonderful place for 1 night only and was
reluctant to leave, we were in the chalets at the back of the
hotel and they were spotless, very modern and extremely
comfortable. we had 2 adults and 3 children in our party
and although we were all in 1 room there was plenty of space.
The breakfast was fantastic as were the staff who made us all
feel very welcome and could'nt do enough for us. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank dersmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank Bobja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
827 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
538 reviews
0 mi away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#11 of 28 in Aviemore
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Guest House
The Park Guest House
#10 of 28 in Aviemore
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscraig Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscraig Guest House

Address: 141 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscraig Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE HEART OF THE CAIRNGORM NATIONAL PARK Ravenscraig Guest House has 14 bedrooms providing 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation in Aviemore. It is ideally situated on the main street just a short stroll from the town centre with its numerous shops, bars and restaurants. - Comfortable ensuite rooms - Free wireless internet access - Short stroll from all the amenitiesFree - Off-road parking - Wonderful breakfast menu - Friendly staff and personal service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravenscraig Guest House Hotel Aviemore
Ravenscraig Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing