We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to the staff and management at Aspects”
Review of Aspects Restaurant - CLOSED

Aspects Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, International, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thanks to the staff and management at Aspects”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just to say that the breakfasts and evening meals for my family at Aspects were delicious and the service was second to none. Special thanks to all the Staff and Istuan for taking us to the ski slopes. Mark & Ruth Adams.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aviemore and the Cairngorms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here after seeing all the good reviews. We walked into a large empty restaurant at 7.30pm, we were the only people there, despite this we sat down and looked at the pitiful menu. The choice of the set meal or al la carte. On the al la carte menu there was only 2 options for each course and not very exciting either. The music had stopped by the time we came to order. We were told the starter we both wanted was not available in an empty restaurant, so who had ordered it all I'll never know. Awkward atmosphere and the food was not good at all, my partners alternative starter looked like a tesco value pate. I personally would not recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Saburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to hear of your experience whilst dining with us, I can only send you my most humble apologies, All of our team of chefs work hard to bring our customers, quality produce prepared to a professional high standard, and I am sure that if your concerns had of been brought to our attention at the time, all necessary procedures would have been taken by myself and the team to rectify the situation to the very best degree, once again I thank you for your review

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Highland Hotel for 4 days whilst skiing in the Cairngorms and eat in this restaurant twice.

The food was of excellent quality with great, fresh ingredients. The service was also very good with pleasant, happy staff.

The bar service was perhaps the only 'development' area. Took a little too long. Probably not helped that it's a fair distance from the restaurant. This is a minor point.

My son caught a decent size trout in a local Loch and the restaurant agreed to cook it for him, making his stay.

Well done Macdonald Hotels. This restaurant is a Jewel and should be celebrated.

Make sure you book even if you are staying in the hotel as it seemed full every night we were there.

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we here at Aspects are very proud of the success of our restaurant. All of the team works together to make all of our customers enjoy their experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming customers old and new each month, once again thank you for your review, I will pass on your remarks to our team, who are always happy to get feedback from our clients.

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We try to visit this hotel once a year and dine in Aspects at least once during our stay. This year we dined in Aspects two nights in a row and I have to say they were two of the best meals I have had in a some time. The food was great and equally important for me, the staff were even better (helpful, professional and welcoming). I look forward to the next time we visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, All of the team here at Aspects work hard to deliver quick service along with excellent food to all of our clients, I will pass your comments to all of our team who are always happy to hear feedback from our customers, we thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“great meals”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Dined here 2 nights, tried different choices each night and was very happy with the service, presentation and quality. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments onto our kitchen team who are always pleased to hear about our reviews on TripAdvisor, we work very hard to ensure all of our team both front of house and kitchen work well to provide the best possible service to our customers. we thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspects Restaurant also viewed

Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing