We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Aspects Restaurant

Aspects Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 64 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Aspects Restaurant located in the 4-star Macdonald Highlands Hotel within Macdonald Aviemore Resort in the heart of the Cairngorms. It is our dedication to serving only the highest quality food that makes our hotel restaurants stand out from the crowd. Our chefs take time to source the finest seasonal ingredients and to work with many local producers highlighting our ongoing commitment to provenance and traceability. Our Aspects menu is no exception. Relax and take in our view over the Cairngorms whilst enjoying premium grass fed Scottish beef, local lamb, the finest salmon from Aberdeenshire and turbot from Shetland to name a few. T
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

One of the best restaurants i've ever been to. Food, service, location and atmosphere are first class! I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, All of the team here at Aspects work hard to give all of our customers the best experience they can have with us, Our team are always pleased to hear of feedback from our customers, so I will pass on your comments to them, once again I thank you for your review

Best regards

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend had a brilliant time.

The food was amazing, staff were fantastic.

Stayed here 23/11.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, all of the team here at Aspects strive to give our guests the best possible service and experience, I will pass your comments onto all of the team, who are always happy to hear the feedback from our guests, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No way this is No. 1”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Have to say that I have no idea how this is ranked 1st in Aviemore, food is standard chain hotel fodder and average at best. Staff are lovely but service is amateur.
This is one of the most disappointing meals I have had in a long time!

Helpful?
1 Thank EssexIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to hear of your experience whilst dining with us, I can only send you my most humble apologies, All of our team of chefs work hard to bring our customers, quality produce prepared to a professional high standard, and I am sure that if your concerns had of been brought to our attention at the time, all necessary procedures would have been taken by myself and the team to rectify the situation to the very best degree, once again I thank you for your review,

Best Reagrds

The General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great getaway. Cinema is a great bonus.

Aspects restaurant food is amazing and great service. Thanks Helen and Josef.

We Will definitely be back with the bairns and hopefully have time to pop into the spa for some treatments.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoobiezoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, all of the team here at Aspects strive to give our guests the best possible service and experience, I will pass your comments onto all of the team, who are always happy to hear the feedback from our guests, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, excellent staff, perfect service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had several exceptional meals in Aspects during a four night stay at Macdonals Highland Hotel. The staff could not have been more professional and helpful, and as I was celebrating my birthday (after a hospital stay at Raigmore) the staff prepared everything to perfection, ensuring both my husband and I were as relaxed and looked after as possible. A huge thank you to Helen, Josef, Gabor and Grant - you were all outstanding. I would also like to thank the chef for preparing a birthday cake so beautifully prepared, that I had to send my husband back to our room to collect our camera, and believe me - it tasted as good as it looked :-). I can't wait to book again - you would have to travel a very long way to achieve anything better than this!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaB709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments onto our team who are always pleased to hear about our reviews on TripAdvisor, we work very hard to ensure all of our team both front of house and kitchen work well to provide the best possible service to our customers. we thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future

Best Regards

The General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspects Restaurant also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Aspects Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing