We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Aspects Restaurant

Aspects Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 62 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Aspects Restaurant located in the 4-star Macdonald Highlands Hotel within Macdonald Aviemore Resort in the heart of the Cairngorms. It is our dedication to serving only the highest quality food that makes our hotel restaurants stand out from the crowd. Our chefs take time to source the finest seasonal ingredients and to work with many local producers highlighting our ongoing commitment to provenance and traceability. Our Aspects menu is no exception. Relax and take in our view over the Cairngorms whilst enjoying premium grass fed Scottish beef, local lamb, the finest salmon from Aberdeenshire and turbot from Shetland to name a few. T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great getaway. Cinema is a great bonus.

Aspects restaurant food is amazing and great service. Thanks Helen and Josef.

We Will definitely be back with the bairns and hopefully have time to pop into the spa for some treatments.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoobiezoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, all of the team here at Aspects strive to give our guests the best possible service and experience, I will pass your comments onto all of the team, who are always happy to hear the feedback from our guests, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again

Best Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, excellent staff, perfect service”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had several exceptional meals in Aspects during a four night stay at Macdonals Highland Hotel. The staff could not have been more professional and helpful, and as I was celebrating my birthday (after a hospital stay at Raigmore) the staff prepared everything to perfection, ensuring both my husband and I were as relaxed and looked after as possible. A huge thank you to Helen, Josef, Gabor and Grant - you were all outstanding. I would also like to thank the chef for preparing a birthday cake so beautifully prepared, that I had to send my husband back to our room to collect our camera, and believe me - it tasted as good as it looked :-). I can't wait to book again - you would have to travel a very long way to achieve anything better than this!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaB709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments onto our team who are always pleased to hear about our reviews on TripAdvisor, we work very hard to ensure all of our team both front of house and kitchen work well to provide the best possible service to our customers. we thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future

Best Regards

The General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great,great,great!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had an amazing experience in Aspects. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was perfect. We will definitely go back soon. We have dined in most places in Aviemore and Aspects is the best by far. It is good to know a place where you get value and quality for money and you will have a great night and an excellent food experience. The staff are very warm and friendly and are a credit to Aspects and the resort. Barry and Ildi

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildi-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and we hope that you will dine with us again in the future.
It is important to the team that we consistently provide excellent service and serve beautiful food.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb, fabulous, One of the best”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food was delicious with delicate flavours and cooked to perfection. The staff were very attentive. Attractive setting with lovely views from the windows in daylight. Five stars all round and so fortunate to have dined on this exquisite food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I will pass your praise of the food onto the Chef. The team at Aspects are always happy to hear that we have delighted our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Kind Regards,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally overwhelmed”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Expecting average hotel food, but totally blown away by quality of food & wine, but even better the amazing service, staff were so brilliant, attentive and professional. I have never had 3 different sorts of bread, still warm from the oven "carved"at the table
The wine was excellent quality, and the beef and lamb shank just melted in your mouth, prices extremely reasonable for the very high standard, cannot fault any aspect of the meal- if you want to feel very special you have to eat there!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Aspects Restaurant, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. The team at Aspects really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening and your meal.

Kind Regards,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspects Restaurant also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Aspects Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing