We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Front Steps The Shelter Stone Cottage Car Park and Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
63 reviews
The Shelter Stone Cottage
Front Steps
The Shelter Stone Cottage Car Park and Front Garden
Cottage front garden
Doors lead to Rear Patio Area
Dining Area
Games and dvd's
Aviemore Sunrise
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Large Shower
Garden Seats and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family friendly in a great location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very clean and comfortable little cottage with an excellent location. Good size of accommodation with everything needed for a young family stay. Excellent location and close to places to eat out.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Glad you had a nice stay...hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location, spacious and cosy cottage in Aviemore”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights and found the accommodation to be excellent for our needs. Location is very central with local walks minutes away as well as a Tesco. We found the cottage to be very comfortable throughout and look forward to returning sometime. Dorothy the owner is very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
I'm so glad that you had a lovely stay in The Shelter Stone Cottage and I would love to have you back anytime....thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian31...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely wee place in the Centre of aviemore”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So glad we found this wee gem. I was looking to book last minute accommodation in aviemore for a family of four which wasn't easy. Thankfully, i came across this place and although it doesn't look much from the outside, it was spacious, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. It's very central to everything in aviemore and we used it as a base to visit landmark. I would definitely recommend and can't believe some people would make any negative comments especially considering the very reasonable rates compared to some lesser accommodation on offer. Thanks Dorothy!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
I'm so glad that you managed to have a good weekend at The Shelter Stone Cottage and would love to have you back again...thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra L
1 review
“Perfect cottage for short and long stay in the heart of Aberdeen, with excellent service from the owner”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the 3rd time I've stayed in the cottage and I will definitely be coming back again soon. The host, Dorothy, is very friendly and accommodating and she has done a great job at refurbishing the cottage. It has all you need for a great stay, great parking, lots of space, well-equipped kitchen and it's kept very clean. And right in the centre of Aberdeen.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
I'm so glad that you have had another enjoyable stay....hope to see you back in Aviemore before too long...Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L5489OPji...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a very nice break here, the cttage is in a good location, Dorothy was nice and friendly. The accomodation was clean and quite comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Glad you had an enjoyable time in Aviemore at the Shelter Stone Cottage....hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1056POma...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

warm, comfortable, clean and pleasant and close to everything you need. Dorothy was welcoming and a very nice helpful person. We would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay....would be delighted to have you back anytime...Thanks for your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S
1 review
“Very central location for all amenities”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself husband and grandchildren all enjoyed your weekend in Shelter Stone Cottage cental location and very homely hope to stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
I'm glad you all had a lovely time in Aviemore at The Shelter Stone Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing