We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Woodland Lodges at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Aviemore
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
44
41
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
41
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdishwasher tabsbooked lodgesupstairs bedroomself cateringsoft playwave machinebed lodgeswimming poolwood burnerplay parkcoffee podsbathrobes and slipperslarger lodgesbig showerdining chairschristmas treelovely toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 110 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very poorly equipped , table which sits four in a lodge for six , lack of basic cooking equipment , faulty micro wave , a fridge which had no seal , curtains falling apart , kitchen units affected by damage for some time , en suite tiles cracked and lacking frosting in places - long standing issues which were notified on arrival . Especially the fridge , nothing was resolved during our stay or since dispute several opportunities , expensive for something far from luxury !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Racheltraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacdonaldAviemore, Manager at Luxury Woodland Lodges at Macdonald Aviemore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Racheltraff
Thank you for taking the time to write a review – as all guest feedback is always appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lodge you stayed in. We always strive for the highest guest service available and I am genuinely sorry that you did not feel this was the case during you stay. I can assure you that your comments have all been passed on to the departments involved.
If you do feel you would like to discuss you stay in further detail with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews