We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Beer and Cider”
Review of Cairngorm Brewery

Cairngorm Brewery
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh,
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab Beer and Cider”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We always stop here from supplies when we are up in Aviemore, my husband loves the beer and now I have a taste for the cider.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SHeriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    34
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bruce was in Highlander”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I partook of the Tour one balmly day in May. Twas an excellent afternoon. The tour itself was very short but the tasting session was epic made all the better by Bruce's anecdotes of borderline xenophobia (all in the best possible taste). I would thoroughly recommend the tour as the beer is excellent and the portions are plentiful.

Incredibly they've only just started charging for the tour but it still is excellent value for money.

I'll be going back when we visit again next year.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 0108283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Short tour but great beer”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a great afternoon at the Cairngorm "bar". We were expecting a longer tour experience, but as it was explained the brewery are re-organising their bottling/labelling facility which is coming back in house, we retreated quickly to the visitor area which was fantastic - not just a chance to sample one or 2 beers but all nine that are currently being brewed, needless to say we left well stocked up and have checked out our local retailers, definitely one of life's pleasures this wonderful stuff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank molk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead , Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Excellent tour.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were treated to a very enjoyable tour of the brewery on Friday 13th July ( spooky ehhh) by Sylvia. The tastings were a delight and i did spend a few quid in the shop. I am a founder shareholder in another up and coming Scottish brewer so it is heartening to see our micro craft brewers are at the cutting edge of bringing quality beers to the market.
Sampling fine beer and whisky is one of our reasons for visiting the Highlands. Keep it up Cairngorm Brewery , your beer is good( sounds like an old tv advert ehh).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skiboy_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awsworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hmmm Real Ale !!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

You must go and visit this friendly brewery and Taste the wide range of excellent Ales & Ciders!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham_JackieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairngorm Brewery also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Cairngorm Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing