We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cake, tea,wild birds,red squirrel and plants”

The Potting Shed Tearoom Inshriach
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“A cake, tea,wild birds,red squirrel and plants”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Worth seeking out! Only a delicious variety of cakes with tea or coffee included but superb viewing gallery. Loads of birds and red squirrel to entertain you while enjoying your cake. Plenty of rockery plants for sale too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajkedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    77
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wish I lived nearer!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was only able to visit here once and wish I was nearer in order to sample more of the delicious cakes. The bird feeders are such a great attraction too and it was difficult to tear ourselves away from the show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank scotiaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic cakes!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've popped in here a couple of times in the past, but only just got round to reviewing.

Whilst not the cheapest place about, the cakes are fantastic and come with a tea/coffee.

What makes this place stand out is the number of birds, squirrels etc you can watch from the 'potting shed' windows. The staff are very friendly as well!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuartroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Highland Gem!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been visiting Aviemore for years & recently discovered the Inshriach Tearoom! Wonderful cakes - freshly baked by owner's Norweigan wife & a marvellous
view from the cafe of precious birds, red squirrels & wildlife nibbling nuts & treats in the trees from a glass viewing area while you sip various selection of teas & gorgeous cake! I enjoyed almond & fruit berries- delicious!
The nursery has a huge selection of very reasonably priced plants & my whole afternoon was a delight having discovered this secret treasure in the Highlands!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOJO2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Birds unlimited”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What an absolutely fabulous place! We came upon it unexpectedly while driving from Insh to Loch Morlch. The gardens are beautiful to wander through. Coffee and cake in the Potting Shed, sitting watching a range of birds just a few feet away made a wonderful coffee break. We came away thinking, "what a peaceful place".

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Potting Shed Tearoom Inshriach also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
 

Been to The Potting Shed Tearoom Inshriach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing