We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,387)
Filter reviews
3,387 results
Traveler rating
826
1,177
748
406
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
1,177
748
406
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodshed barfun housefamily suiteinverdruie restauranttoddler breakmain restauranttwo double bedscrazy golfswimming pooltennis courtskids clubgreat for kidsbreakfast and dinnerschool holidayssoft playoutdoor activitiespublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
3,118 - 3,123 of 3,387 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Ok, so we got the hotel on a deal in the January sale and I am so glad we did not pay the full price. I have ceratin expectations when I stay at a Hilton Hotel... This one met few of them.
The initial reception upon arrival was good. However the whole hotel needs a refurb, with wallpaper peeling off the walls and dodgy paint jobs!
The swimming pool looks deceiving in the pictures.... It is tired and the changing areas dirty. Not to mention the freezing water!
Service in The Grant Room was excellent however and the food good.
On the Saturday night of our stay there was a wedding being held in the Cairngorm suite.... the disco went on until 0115 and was very loud. We were staying on the other side of the hotel and could not sleep due to the noise. There was obviously somebody nearby smoking as everytime they had a cigarette, it wafted through the ventilation into our bathroom and lingered for hours.... Not nice for 2 non-smokers! The drain outside out bedroom was blocked so dripped consistently!
We had applied for an upgrade prior to our travel and expected to be told if we had received one on arrival, we were not and when we saw our fairly bog standard room assumed we had just got the normal double. Upon check out we were asked to pay an extra £10 per night for our "double duluxe" room! What a joke there was nothing duluxe about it. It was fine as a standard double but nothing worthy of the duluxe title! We did not pay the extra as we had not been told about the upgrade.
Generally our stay was ok, but probably won't be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Staying in a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. First nights dinner in the Grant restaurant was terrible to say the least. Service was shocking for a Hilton removing drink from the table before they were finished and serving the main meal before removing the starters first. Taking the wrong order and no apology. Very slippery surface in the bath/shower due to bad drainage, causing my new wife to slip and fall hitting her head and giving her a black eye. After raising our concerns with duty manager face to face it took another 2 hours to receive a badly worded grammatically incorrect letter of apology.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We chose not to stay at the Coylumbridge this year for the first time in 6 years, and chose somewhere else in Aviemore. Did we regret it "YES". We spent almost every day of our holiday at the Coylumbridge. The staff are friendly, its clean and the facilities are very good. Yes, the changing rooms at the pool are in need of a refurb, but this does not make it any less enjoyable. We will not make the same mistake next year and opt for anywhere else because we won't find any better for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed for a weekend with 2 kids( 2 and 8 on Saturday and sunday night). The quiet location of hotel is great with lots to do for kids. Play park and swimming fantastic not to mention the funhouse. Any requests we put to staff both at booking and during out stay were actioned prompty and in a very friendly manner. There are a number of staff in particular who made us feel very welcome and despite seeing 100's of kids every week made ours feel very important. The food is great (breakfast esp), our 8 year old(whos not keen on food in general) went back to school raving about the huge waffle she made and scoffed at breakfast) the only recommendations I would say would be to get new booster seats in restaurant to replace ones with broken straps (lively toddlers need tied in at meal times) and our room on the 1st floor was incredibly warm. It was a warm weekend anyway but the inside heat was intense and proved a little difficult to sleep in. There was no restricter on our window on checking in(to stop 2 year old from falling out) but this was quickly recified by staff, perhaps if we didn't have to have this in place we may have had more air in the room but we felt it much more important to have it in place. We asked for a fan and got one again very promptly and not sure what else could be done to recify this given restrictions on fire doors etc. Given its location I guess this may only be an issue in summer months. We got a free upgrade due to Hilton Honors on check in but the whole experience would encourage us to go back again as overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingandlaughing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Went on a girly weekend away for 2 nights. 4 of us all stayed in a family room 2 doubles. It was a great deal for money as it included dinner and breakfast. The dining room although it was busy the szervice was excellent and the manager was a really pleasant guy. Food was surpisingly good for the money and considering the amount of people they were catering for. Good outside areas for chilling in the sun with a drink, the wood shed pub is really nice too. There are loads of kids around at this place but luckily all the children this weekend seemed to be very well behaved!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelzoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews