We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,428 results
Traveler rating
834
1,184
763
414
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
1,184
763
414
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodshed bar fun house family suite inverdruie restaurant toddler break main restaurant two double beds crazy golf swimming pool tennis courts kids club great for kids breakfast and dinner school holidays soft play outdoor activities public areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 3,428 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Had an enjoyable stay as part of a group of ladies in pursuit of a night out in Aviemore.

Took a while to check us in but to be expected perhaps on a Saturday afternoon - foyer area was very busy with families which set a precedent for the whole stay - lots of kids running around. Absolutely fine for us as we were not planning on a quiet weekend getaway! But worth knowing if that is the reason for your stay.

We had two family rooms between 7 of us. They were comfortable enough but nothing to write home about. There was a wee bit of mould in our bathroom above the mirror. Overall the rooms could do with updating - I was surprised to find this in a 4* Hilton hotel. Wasn't impressed to find that you have to pay a £3.95 supplement to open the bottle of water in the room considering the cost of it but the complimentary chocolates that were left were a nice treat.

We had booked a cocktail making masterclass which was great - started off a little shakily as we had organised with the hotel in advance which cocktails we wanted to make and were presented with a set list which contained nothing that we had agreed on. However, the lady who taught us was flexible and let us make what we wanted and was fantastic - friendly, bubbly and informative and even let us get behind the bar to make a couple of the cocktails which were aplenty. Very impressed with this member of staff in particular - wish I could remember her name.

We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate so had a fantastic three course meal in the Inverdruie restaurant on the Saturday evening. Despite it being incredibly busy nothing was too much trouble for the waiting staff and the food was superb. We were initially quite disappointed by the rooms we had for the cost of them, however having had dinner and then breakfast the next day (which was also lovely and we took full advantage of the help yourself buffet!) we decided on balance that the price was not unreasonable.

For what we wanted it for we had a great time at the Hilton Coylumbridge, and would most likely book it again for the same reason.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank baserex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear Baserex,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and that you had an enjoyable stay. I understand it was Laura who undertook your cocktail masterclass and will certainly pass on your kind comments to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

We are a couple in our 60,s and this was our third visit this year. We always choose this hotel when visiting the area, as we love the location, comfortable hotel rooms, pleasant helpful staff, and fantastic food, and abundant free parking
.
We always try to go there outwith the school holidays and skiing season as it gets much busier, and as we both go away for quiet breaks we find that this is best for us.

We were looked after and made to feel very welcome, by all the staff, and in particular Julka and Bart at reception, and Andrei in the restaurant.

The rooms are a good size, well maintained with comfortable seating which is a must for us as we both have back troubles.

The hotel has loads of attractions and facilities for guests to use, although we usually only use the comfortable lounge area as we go out photographing the bird, wildlife, and scenery throughout the day, and this is an ideal area for that purpose, and then return to the hotel early evenings to dine and relax in the lounge.

Room Tip: We find that rooms at the ends of the corridors tend to be quieter as there's not as much passing traffic from guests going to and from.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbjb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear cbjb02,

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are always delighted to welcome you to Hilton Coylumbridge. I will certainly pass on your comments to both Bart and Julka but sadly Andrei has now left us for pastures new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband, 3 year old and baby for 3 nights this week. We had a fantastic time, it is wonderful for kids. We have always been put off staying here as its a couple of miles out of Aviemore but wished we had visited sooner, it's far superior to the MacDonald resort which we have stayed at many times. The pool is good, there is a beautiful play park and a huge fun house with a whole host of activities for kids. My daughter particularly liked the soft play and bowling. The woodshed bar is a cosy haven and the main lounge is full of lovely big couches to relax in. The food is very good my only gripe would be that there could be more choice and perhaps a sharing platter option. We had a wonderful time and already thinking about booking again for next year.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank kfinn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear kfinn86,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay and was delighted to read that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in 2016!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

Loved this area and loved all the things to do in the area as well as all the facilities at the hotel. The family suite was very handy with us and our two kids and we loved the pool. Staff were nice also. would stay again because it is a nice hotel with so many facilities and in an area with so much to do.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear Josephine h

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay and thank you for your comments which are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

Excellent 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast experience at this hotel during October 2015. Excellent customer service from all members of staff. Dining experience superb, excellent facilities. Would recommend this hotel to families and couples

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Dear EvelynM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your very kind comments which will be shared with the staff. We really do appreciate guests feedback and hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Coylumbridge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews