We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff too pushy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in a family suite, room was nice and clean but on the first morning housekeeping did not go in the kids room at all.
When we checked in the receptionist kept answering the phone and rushed our check in, he didnt explain how the meals or anything worked and gave us no info about the hotel except where our room was. As such there was much confusion over our meal the first night. Eating in the restaurant was a mission the waiters stood hovering at the side of the table and whipped plates away even when not finished, i was still eating my main course when the bill appeared!! The staff seem to be very efficent bordering on being rude! You are made to feel rushed instead of relaxing which i wanted to do! The rule of adults only swimming between 5 and 6.30 is stupid as after a day skiing the kids would have loved to pop in the pool to chill but couldnt as one lady was merrily swimming away with the pool to herself! A nice hotel but staff could do with learning to be patient!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

We value all guest feedback as it enables us to initiate changes and improve the product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for a few days with friends in their timeshare lodge in the grounds of the hotel. A stunning location and they have now added something to cater for every age very impressed. Loads to do in the location well worth checking out if you are intending to visit this lovely part of the world.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank holidays_yippee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great place to stay for a short visit and excellent value, though with a longer stay the lack of change to the menu can become tedious. Such a beautiful location, have been staying at The Coylumbridge for over 30 years and will return next year for sure !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge.

We value all guest feedback as this enables us to improve our business and increase guest satisfaction for future stays.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the menu during your stay. We are currently working with our Head Chef to develop a daily changing specials selection in our Bistro Restaurant in order to increase customer choice and seasonal options year-round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Having stayed here last year and having such a good time ,we booked another lodge and ended up with the exact same lodge we had last year. The lodges are very comfortable but remember the cost of the electricity is extra. We paid £84 for the week.
There is a lot of things to do in the area and of course there are 2 pools and a funhouse with bowling alley for the children if there is no snow.
The lodges still have no wifi and the tv is poor,however they are in the middle of doing something about that with work going on around the lodges. We had no disturbances. Glad to see they have put notices up now that no dogs are allowed on the grounds unless they are on a lead. Would certainly return although lodges do need some work done as the carpet in our lodge was thread bare at the window and the window seal had gone. It wouldn't prevent me from returning.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer lodges they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DILLICHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent stay. We stayed Sunday to Tuesday in January. It was outwith school holidays so the hotel was not too busy with families. Will definitely go back again. Area excellent if you like the outdoor activities. We liked being outside Aviemore itself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCoylumbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge.

It is always lovely to hear following a guest stay and please be assured that your comments have been passed to our General Manager and Heads of Department to feedback to the staff.

If you are a Facebook user please become a fan of our Hilton Coylumbridge page to hear of exclusive upcoming offers and of course snowsports updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed with friends for a couple of nights in a two bedroom lodge. They were staying the full week. Bathroom suites were recently modernised by the looks of it and the lodge was spacious. Good facilities in each lodge.We were just across the way from the hotel so easy access for taxis etc.
The prices in the hotel bar were very high and I was not best happy to pay £9 for a large wine!
Staff were friendly and quick to order taxis when requested.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had a really great stay at this property over the weekend.

Had realistic expectations to be fair given what I had read about this being a little dated and not the usual property. The place was heaving at there was the annual dog sled racing on but our experience was great. The common areas looked up to date and fresh. We ate at the main restaurant during family dining time and couldn't fault the food. Drinks service was a bit slow but staff friendly and a warm bottle of white wine was replaced very quickly with no fuss.

Breakfast was superb - period!

The room was great - we had the family suite with a second bedroom with bunks. Again this must have been refreshed recently as the bathroom had been updated - decor was nice and fresh.

Pool was super - the roof looked like it needed attention but clean and big enough etc.

This is certainly a family resort with lots of kids so some running in corridors etc - we were there with kids so no problem for us. Plenty to do.

So surprisingly good experience and we will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
265 reviews
8.4 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range: $95 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing