We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great food.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hilton at Aviemore is to be recommended.
Great area to be in. nice grounds and breakfasts are to die for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,022
    618
    331
    181
See reviews for
1,393
909
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked a break for the jubilee weekend-family suite-dinner,bed&breakfast.
Good points-location (but think they take advantage of this by not investing quite so much in the hotel); staff-generally found them very helpful; family friendly-don't need to worry about keeping kids entertained here; food-all very nice.
Bad points-rooms tiny even family suite(?); rooms very hot even when only 13/14c outside-no a/c and windows don't open; rooms a bit dated; prices of food and drinks if not included (£9 pannini in lounge, £4 medium latte from costa); pool could do with spruce up; dinner situation not explained on arrival-we have 2 year old boy so both nights took 6pm sitting-didn't realise would be same pasta buffet two nights in a row...had been expecting 3 course meal as part of the package so felt bit ripped off (although the food was good, just repetitive); queues at breakfast-we ate early but saw queues of 40 people waiting for table by 930am.
We would return but probably because it does welcome families-isn't too expensive-and in lovely part of the country but as an example this place falls short when compared to Crieff Hydro. This place could be 1st class family resort but still has a way to go...although perhaps heading in right direction as the main restaurant had major revamp and is very modern and appealing now...rooms and pool next please?

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pootle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is obviously more a tourist than a business hotel, in a very pleasant location which must really come into its own in the skiing season. When I visited (May) it seemed to be the Saga season! Room was standard Hilton, very nice, restauurants were a bit disappointing - the main one was clean and efficiently staffed, but not terribly welcoming or relaxing, maybe due to the hard, echoey floors. I didn't try the bistro but it appeared OK, but not appealing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.I stopped over whilst collecting a car from Inverness and used my Hilton honors points, but if I were to go to Scotland for a holiday I'd like somewhere with a bit more character.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just come back from the Hilton Coylumbridge, how it would be 4* I do not know, My Wife is disabled, the hotel had no rooms for disabled people, if my wife wanted a shower we had to go to the swimming pool where there was a wetroom, it was the Jubilee wekend but we id not think we would have to go back 60 years, going out of your room for a shower. Food was very good, but when you wanted to book for a meal, always said restaurant was fully booked, putting you into the Bistro where food was far more expensive. When we insisted we eat in the restaurant, we got the only time 9pm. When we arrived at the restuarant it was half empty, it was lack of staff, and management not organised. Rooms were alright but would not have said 4* Out of 10 I would give this hotel 1 point.

Room Tip: If you are disabled say away from the 4* Hilton Aviemore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aviemore hotels

aberdeen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

On arrival was very surprised to find no lifts in the hotel and as we booked a delux double room was not impressed with the room. After having had recently stayed at the double tree in Aberdeen. The coylumbridge is overdue an upgrade. Asafp

Room Tip: If I was to stay in avimore again I would look elsewhere than the coylumbridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during the Easter holidays, with my husband and 2 children (aged 4 and 6). The room was comfortable, the surroundings tastefully decorated, the staff friendly and professional and the food great. The hotel was very busy at the time and I was worred about noise, but had no issues at all. Overall was very pleasantly surprised and would certainly return.

Only minor issues were that it took a while to be served tea/coffee at breakfast, and there seemed to be an issue with the dishwasher, a lot of the crockery was dirty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon tour of Scotland, when we arrived we were greeted by a receptionist that appeared to be panicking as the telephones were ringing and we were waiting to check in. Room was cramped 2 double beds in room and small bathroom, lights and switches in wrong places. Staff in restaurant were un welcoming and not happy looking walking round with long faces. Had a Thai message while we were there which was very relaxing and would recommend

Room Tip: Stayed in room 32 which fronted onto the main road but was still quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
737 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing