We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during the Easter holidays, with my husband and 2 children (aged 4 and 6). The room was comfortable, the surroundings tastefully decorated, the staff friendly and professional and the food great. The hotel was very busy at the time and I was worred about noise, but had no issues at all. Overall was very pleasantly surprised and would certainly return.

Only minor issues were that it took a while to be served tea/coffee at breakfast, and there seemed to be an issue with the dishwasher, a lot of the crockery was dirty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    1,011
    608
    328
    180
See reviews for
1,379
897
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon tour of Scotland, when we arrived we were greeted by a receptionist that appeared to be panicking as the telephones were ringing and we were waiting to check in. Room was cramped 2 double beds in room and small bathroom, lights and switches in wrong places. Staff in restaurant were un welcoming and not happy looking walking round with long faces. Had a Thai message while we were there which was very relaxing and would recommend

Room Tip: Stayed in room 32 which fronted onto the main road but was still quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Been there a few times with my family. Not had a bad experience there at all really. Good food and the pools are brilliant. Well kept and safe. Friendly and attentive staff.

There is sooooooooooooo much to do outside the hotel though so don't worry about there being daytime activities.

The only annoyance I had once was that there was a 'kids quiz' advertised so my daughter being bright wanted to do that so I took her along to that only to realise that they would just be going to the 1 minute walk away fun factory soft play to play tig. My daughter asked why we were playing that when it said quiz and he replied with 'it's funner!'. Not for my daughter anyway but I'm being picky.

Overall good hotel. What you would expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIRLING
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 day break at the Coylumbridge. Initially I was put off by a brisk desk lady who commented that we had arrived too early!!! However this was quickly rescued from an observant and friendly young man. We loved everything else about our stay, the room was spotless, the food was amazing and our wee boy loved the soft play/fun house and swimming pool, he also loved the lady who made him wonderful pancakes every day!! The only negatives are that the entertainment was a bit 'samey' if you love scottish folk music you are on to a winner...also save your pennies if you like a glass of vino it was £24 for a bottle of pinot with dinner!! A quick trip to the local Tesco was planned for the next night!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAZIBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Had a great few days at this very pleasant hotel.
Staff were freiendly, food good and setting even better.

The hotel is on the door step of some excellent countryside, well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennym66Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We arrived on easter weekend to a rushed reception no information about the hotel got into the room and called 3 times and several hours later to have the pubic hairs removed from the bathroom then the girl at the bar charged for kids meals that are included in my booking later to be refunded . Then on easter day the kids where chased down by a member of staff for finding easter eggs as he thought they where stealing and the easter egg hunt hadnt started when we had just asked at the desk and was advised it had it was very embarising in front of the entire foye of familys he then apoligised this just ruined our break and when i got home and complained to the manager she replyed saying we where liars.Some of the staff need basic training on customer care.Would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCath, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. At no time during any correspondence did I, at any time, suggest that you were a liar. I merely pointed out that although you advised me that you had persistently called reception, none of the staff can recall discussing anything with you. All reported issues are recorded but none from yourself could be located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aviemore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just back from the 'toddler break'. All had a fantastic time despite the traditional scottish weather. Kids had a ball, food was good - better than the previous year, restaurant had been refurbished and was a lot nicer, brighter and cooler, entertainment was good for the little ones. Spent the days swimming, soft play and in aviemore town. Very relaxing. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytime463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
7.6 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
1.3 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.4 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing