We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect base for a family holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Twosibe

Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags. 47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags.
47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining area seats 8 2 highchairs available.
Woodland View, from the Hot Tub.
The Chocolate Room, King size bed and be a Twin please state at time of booking.
Chocolate Room
Platinum Suite, Superking size four poster bed with ensuite.
Platinum Suite
Platinum Suite ensuite
Ruby Room, Superking size bed.
Ruby Room
Lichen Room, One Double bed and one single bed with beautiful woodland views.
Lichen Room
Family Bath and separate Shower room
Twosibe
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Platinum Suite, Superking Four Poster
Ruby Room, SuperKing Size bed
Lichen Room, Double bed, and single bed.
Chocolate Room (Available as a Twin by arrangement at time of booking)
Wood Burning Stove in Lounge
Games Room, Darts, Snooker, table tennis and XBOX 360.
Front of Lounge
Back of Lounge
Master En-suite
Learn to Fly Fish
Who says its always raining?
Get out there!
Hot Tub & Garden
Pizza Oven & BBQ
December
Flaming June...
February
December
Games Room
Twosibe
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Utility Room, washing machine, tumble drier and clothes line.
Cloakroom and WC.
View from the Hot Tub.
Pizza Oven and BBQ
Pizza Oven and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tina M
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect base for a family holiday.”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Twosibe met all our expectations and more.The house had plenty of space for all the family, baby and dog included. We were lucky enough to have good weather so spent most of the week out and about but if it had been wet the games room would have been great.Everyone enjoyed the garden and hot tub, home made pizza's from the brick oven outside were lovely! Everything you could need was provided, excellent quality and the welcome basket was a nice surprise.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chriswhit
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday at Twosibe, the house was perfect for all 8 of us. Everything you could think of was provided and we really enjoyed the luxury of the hot tub even in the rain. We enjoyed the wildlife park, family bike rides and a ride up the mountain in the train. My husband enjoys mountain biking and was great to watch him on the trail behind the house. There is plenty to do in Aviemore and we would love to return in the future.

Special thankyou to Clare the owner who posted a forgotten luggage bag to me very promtly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris2lew...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many holiday homes across the UK and this is by far the best yet. A spacious house, beautifully decorated (especially the bedrooms) and fitted out with everything you or your dog (!) could wish for. It is perfectly situated 5 mins drive from the centre of Aviemore in a very quiet estate surrounded by forest - great for long walks with the dog or trying out the mountain bikes provided. We had great weather so were out and about most of the day (much of it enjoying fabulous activities on the Rothiemurchus Estate) but the pool table, darts board, hot tub and board games made the evenings very pleasant. A week was too short and we can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidays1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely week at a Twosibe, only downside was the weather was not on our side so couldn't use the hot tub/pizza oven. Ideal location for getting around and sightseeing. Would recommend a trip to local brewery (£3.00 entry for an adult and the staff were amazing).

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fimac2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Fabulous Family Holiday at Twosibe”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We holiday in Aviemore every year and can thoroughly recommend this beautiful family home, it had everything you could want for a luxury holiday. It was a real home from home, well equipped and extremely spacious for our family of seven and Mack our dog. We loved coming into the kitchen first thing in the morning and seeing the roe deer wandering through the forest behind. The games room was fabulous for the children when the weather was wet and they also enjoyed having the X-Box and free Wi-Fi, a must for teenagers! We also loved the hot tub and pizza oven, a luxury we don't have at home. The location is fabulous as it's quiet and has a lovely walk down into Aviemore through a woodland path. Looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hot tub!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
1 review
“excelant house and accommodation for a family”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

For a stay within minutes of Aviemore centre its hard to beat, the hot tub was greatly appreciated after a full day on the bikes, grandchildren loved everything about our stay, Landmark and the wildlife park great day out, train trip to Inverness, for the upteenth visit to the area we still found plenty to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was close at hand
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything and more!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Twosibes was advertised as a luxury self-catering 4 bedroom house with an ensuite and house bathroom. It was a real home from home, furnished and decorated to a very high standard with absolutely everything we needed, including a picnic bag/plastic crockery and picnic blanket! No need for towels, dressing gowns or slippers either, and the hot tub in the garden (with separate towels) was to die for after a hard day's activity, as was the log fire which was needed on a couple of occasions and threw out tremendous heat.

An excellent touch was the welcome pack on arrival. Also provided were: Wi-Fi, Sky TV, videos/dvds, a Wii, games room (darts, tv/video/darts/board games/computer games), books, bikes, fishing rods and located in very easy travelling distance of so many tourist attractions - we were spoilt for choice (a good reason to come back to see more)! There were plenty of tourist brochures available and in addition to the book of house instructions, a visitor's book with reviews and recommendations and a book for feedback on eating out in the area were in the kitchen. The kitchen was so well equipped, we hardly ate out, as it was a pleasure to cook there. Fridge-freezer, toaster, microwave, double oven and coffee machine available - bring coffee beans, couldn't find any in Aviemore! The washing machine and tumble drier were really handy.

The house is on a new estate (not on our satnav yet but easy to find with the instructions sent) and is in easy walking distance of Aviemore town centre and local shops. It is very quiet and felt very safe, especially important for those of you with children (and lots to keep youngsters occupied).

All admin was handled very well and our deposit returned promptly with no fuss.

It was so relaxing there we didn't want to leave and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was fantastic - but the hob tub was the best bit for me.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourselves so much, you sure did pack a lot into your week. We look forward to welcoming you back to Twosibe, for your next visit the best place in Aviemore to get Coffee beans is the 'Mountain Cafe'. Kind Regards Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing