We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Tandoori

Royal Tandoori
Ranked #30 of 61 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penicuik, Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My only main concern is the primary number on menus and the Web did not work.

We managed to figure out this problem of the 2nd attempt and glad fully, as the food was fantastic. They were really efficient and the meal was ready at the exact time that they had advised.

value for money was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJField1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    131
    42
    33
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely curry, excellent service and meal not too expensive. Will definitely go to this curry house again when we visit again next year!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Else68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The best curry we have had since moving back to Scotland 3 years ago! Great taste, quality ingredients and friendly staff. Well done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had found this restaurant through trip advisor whilst in aveimore. We went about 6.30 and were found a table straight away. Waiters were very friendly and saw to us straight away. Food was lovely especially the lamb bhuna best my hubby has tasted. Well reccommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bargainbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food is excellent, and the service is fast and friendly. Also the prices are reasonable, especially for Aviemore where things generally seem to be more expensive. We've been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracerfaescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoori also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Royal Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing