We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eriskay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eriskay
Ranked #13 of 31 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, and it was great. It's really close to Aviemore centre, so lots of food and drink options. The family are really friendly and helpful, it was really nice to be greeted and offered a cup of tea and coffee on arrival. The whole house is spotless and feels homely. The rooms are really nice and cosy. The breakfast was also amazing !!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lingham08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
45
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed her one night when visiting the area to go walking in the cairngorms. We arrived ahead of scheduled time and Pat allowed us to leave our bags whilst she prepared the room as the previous guests checked out late. This really was not an issue as we were heading straight out anyway. We returned back approx 4pm and our luggage was in our room, family with one double and one single, wall mounted flat screen t.v, storage and shower. Pat was very welcoming and made us tea and biscuits which we had in the sittingroom. Pat gave us a key to let ourselves in later that night. There is a large carpark and the B and B is within walking distance of all the local shops and bars. Breakfast is between 8am and 9am- varied selection on offer. Very good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nulzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location of this place is central & easy to locate. All amenities are close by & the host - Pat is very polite & helpful. We stayed at the place for 3 nights & were very happy with the service we received.

-Shruti & Mandaar

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandaardesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Perfect for a short break, the room was a little small but more than adequate, lots of space for clothes, ensuite bathroom, comfy bed, warm room, TV, tea, coffee etc. Pat was very helpful re. local amenities and checking skiing updates and weather updates. It is in a convenient area - for skiing, sightseeing and shopping. Price was reasonable considering it was Christmas/New Year. Booking procedure was very convenient too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Perhaps the best GH I have stayed in. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Conveniently placed for the village. The owners (and their young son) were extremely helpful and made me feel very welcome. I have no hesitation in recommending it. Extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here in late October for one night - nice place to stay, though with a few quirks. It's a bit difficult to find, as the location on Google Maps was not accurate. It's off the main street in Aviemore in a very quiet residential area, a short walk into the town. The place has free parking - and is thus a great base for exploring the area.

The room was clean and nicely decorated with two comfortable beds and a bathroom with shower - though the rooms don't have door locks(only the external house), which I can see bothering some people. The owners were for the most part, very friendly - offering tea on arrival and with some good local recommendations. Breakfast was very filling and adequate.

Only hiccup - and it was a fairly annoying one, was getting the surprise as we were checking out that this place is cash ONLY! This was a surprise, as it was not indicated on the website , when we booked or at any time until we were ready to check out. In fact, a deposit was taken on our CC. As a result, we had to drain all of our cash to pay the bill - and then go to an ATM to get more money. Had we known this ahead of time, we would have been ok with it - and prepared, but as a last minute surprise, it was a nasty one. Not sure if I would stay here again or not.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

First, a mention for the receptionist at the strangely named International Starters close to this B&B on the main road. We were shown a very nice and reasonably priced room here but unfortunately they didn't take dogs. The receptionist without any prompting from us looked for alternatives on the Internet, phoned Pat at the Eriskay to see if a room was available and told us how to find it.

Anyway the Eriskay B&B seems to be one of only a few places in Aviemore which does take dogs and we stayed here for one night having decided at the last minute to stay in Aviemore for another day.

As other reviewers have said, this B&B is excellent in every way and Pat is an excellent host. Vegetarians are well catered for. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJM010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriskay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriskay

Property: Eriskay
Address: Eriskay Craig Na Gower Avenue, Aviemore PH22 1RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eriskay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eriskay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriskay Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing