We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we came across this lovely B & B!”
Review of Eriskay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eriskay
Ranked #13 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at Eriskay B & B and were made most welcome by our host, Pat who got our visit off to a great start by providing us with tea and shortbread in the lovely garden. After a very comfortable night's sleep in our well appointed room, we were treated to a very tasty and hearty breakfast. We would, without a doubt, stay here again only for longer the next time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Aviemore in the sunshine or snow is a marvellous place to unwind. We stumbled upon a fantastically friendly B&B just of the main road. In a quiet street with a sunlit garden, Eriskay, is ideally located for all the attractions Aviemore has to offer.

The owners Pat and Allan took time to settle us in, and could not have been more helpful or informative. The room and en suite were clean, tidy and was certainly value for money.

Breakfast was excellent and served with typical highland hospitality. Its certainly a place we would recommend for old and young alike. The owners are planning a terraced decking area which can only add to the excellent ambience.

Will be back in the summer for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My partner and I went to Aviemore to enjoy a day skiiing. After arriving in the evening of the Wednesday we decided to take a taxi to Eriskay not realising it was only 5 minute walk from the Train station! (cheapest taxi iv ever been in). If you arrive by train, there is a free taxi phone inside Tesco opposite the station.
We were welcomed at the door and immediately felt at home. Our room was a Famliy sized double with a single bed - but still plenty of room. The room was preheated before we got there and little touches like the towel rail warmed up was really appreciated after a long journey on the train. The owners were kind enough to warm up some food for us and we selected what breakfast we wanted for the net day.
The sleep was great; literally had trouble opening my eyes even when in the warm spacious shower in the morning. My partner and I ate a delicious and filling Full Scottish. The owners were kind enough to allow us to keep some luggage at the B&B whilst we went skiiing.
The snow cover was great, 50cm lower, 100 cm upper slopes, little icy in patches. We bought our ski tickets at the Ski hire shop and got a taxi to the Hill. Taxi cost £16. Buses ran every hour on the hour, at 10 past the hour.
All in all a great nights sleep, great breakfast, and great day skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeshPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

A lovely family B&B, very comfortable, even had my car cleared of snow for me. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed here one night whilst traveling with my son and his wife. We were warmly welcomed with freshly brewed coffee and biscuits. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean, roomy and nicely decorated and furnished. The bungalow is in a quiet spot at the end of a road. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and beautifully served. It was a pleasure to spend a night here and meet such nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhatter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Meister2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
4.6 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.7 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
528 reviews
6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#5 of 8 in Carrbridge
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriskay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriskay

Address: Eriskay Craig Na Gower Avenue, Aviemore PH22 1RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eriskay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eriskay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriskay Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing