We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Bleu - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caffe Bleu
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: Located in the heart of the lovely highland resort of Aviemore at the foot of the Cairngorms, Caffé Bleu is a contemporary coffee shop with internet access(we have computers as well as Wifi), soft leather chairs and sunny pavement tables. We also have a permanent display of art by local artists and we are a wealth of knowledge about local businesses and things to do in the area.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This cafe serves the best chi tea I have tasted. The staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. My son (8) likes to order and pay for his own drinks and they were so attentive to him. Would definately reccommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Madness”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We dropped into this cafe in Aviemore on our way from Edinburgh to Inverness. The decor is modern and had the same quality feel as many high street chains. Unfortunately the likeness ended there since the coffee was watery and tasteless. On a positive note they did offer soya and a wide array of syrups.

We had intended to sit in but were put off by the loudish and highly irritating radio station being piped into the store. I suspect the music was to benefit staff more than customers since the other patrons were a couple of men working quietly on their on laptops and some holiday makers trying to have a conversation. If I liked the band Madness, Peugeot adverts and Scottish radio presenters choosing the topic of conversation then this place would be ideal.

I would defintely come back to this cafe but only if they switched off the radio, improved their coffee and put customers first. This would improve the sense of value and atmosphere, rather than the sense of being harrassed and desperate to leave. As a business user I would not have been able to Skype or make calls.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyReviewToo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great cappuccino here but OH didn't enjoy her hot chocolate as the milk tasted scorched. Dated surroundings & with empty boxes on the shelves around where we were sat it felt a bit neglected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakeywith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NR GLASGOW
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Mmmm fab hot chocolate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited this cafe on hol, we had scones and hot chocolates which were lovely...the hot choc was spectacular and my latte rivalled starbucks. The service was bad apart from the lovely girl who realised we had been waiting for twenty min, this girl apologised that they had not been passed through and prepared our drinks...she was clearly having a bad day due to others..which was a shame. Would def visit again on our next trip and I hope the management value that particular member off staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FORSYTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
350 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Our Go To Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our "Go To" coffee shop when we stay in timeshare in Aviemore (about twice a year). There's nothing special about the lattes here, except that they are always good. The shop has a great variety of delectable sweets and the service is always sharp. If we can't have our Starbucks fix, at least in Aviemore we have Caffe Bleu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Bleu also viewed

 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing