We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Bleu - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caffe Bleu
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: Located in the heart of the lovely highland resort of Aviemore at the foot of the Cairngorms, Caffé Bleu is a contemporary coffee shop with internet access(we have computers as well as Wifi), soft leather chairs and sunny pavement tables. We also have a permanent display of art by local artists and we are a wealth of knowledge about local businesses and things to do in the area.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at a local motel which meant we had to go hunting for a breakfast. This local cafe served up a great value breakfast for the 4 of us. Would definitely recommend Cafe Bleu

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheDouglasClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a nice cosy cafe with free wifi (and no annoying password to ask for). We had lunch there, and the soup and sandwich deal was a treat. The soup was in a proper large bowl and piping hot and the sandwich was massive with plenty of filling. That's my kinda meal!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cafe bleu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

nice wee cafe, reasonably priced, internet upstairs. nice staff. good seating, with window seats or comfy couches.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comber
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just reminded us of a chain. Soulless, no service worth talking about, overpriced and generally not worth going to. Maybe not just my cup of tea....or coffee

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HendrixNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service - nothing too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

only stopped for a coffee and cake, but the service was 100%. Made sure my father had the coffee exactly as he wanted it. Perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Bleu also viewed

 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing