We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of Dunroamin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunroamin
Ranked #15 of 28 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Initial welcome was a little cold. Room was clean, breakfast was very good despite the limited imposed time window (8:00 to 8:30).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCuadrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

On arrival, welcomed, plenty of information giving about surrounding attractions. The room was fresh and clean, even the taps were shined to perfection, clearly newly furnished. Whilst out during the day, wine glasses were left in our room for our return as we had left a bottle of wine out on the side, which we thought was a lovely gesture. Perfectly located, two minutes away from the town, however, the B&B was set back from the main round, so there was no noise from the street. Free parking. Would certainly recommend it to all age groups.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabelJames878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Take birding groups to the Aviemore area several times a year, and have stayed at Dunroamin since 1996. Great rooms, great breakfast, great hosts, great atmosphere, great service and great value. Would recommend to anyone. P.S. Don't go when I go otherwise I might not get in here!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_GoneBirding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away for a few days on a romantic break. As the Euro is not so good just now we decided to stay in our native homeland! I am absolutely delighted we did. Dunroamin was a real find. Lorraine and Jim were so welcoming and their local knowledge was great. The breakfast is really magic! The rooms were so clean! We will definately visit again!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Happy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank cocorrom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vieuxmotard45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
532 reviews
6.1 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
222 reviews
0 mi away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#12 of 28 in Aviemore
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#13 of 28 in Aviemore
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vermont Guesthouse
Vermont Guesthouse
#16 of 28 in Aviemore
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunroamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunroamin

Address: Dunroamin Craig Na Gower Avenue, Aviemore PH22 1RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunroamin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunroamin is a 4 star family run quality Bed and Breakfast. Centrally situated, off the main street, in a quiet residential area, it is only five minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and bars. An ideal base for your holiday or business needs, it provides privacy with all the comforts of your own home. Breakfast options are vast and freshly cooked to order and also offering a help yourself buffet of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, fruits, cheeses and juices. Not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunroamin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunroamin Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing