We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Takeaway”
Review of Happy Haggis

Happy Haggis
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hi there, We are a family run Restaurant with a takeaway serving a wide variety of classic Chip shop food along with an extensive menu in our award winning, liscensed Restaurant. We pride ourselves in excellent quality food and great service. A great place for any occassion.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited just before they closed on 28/06/14, the staff welcomed us and even though they were in the middle of closing, they still invited us in and took our orders.
I went for a haggis pudding supper and my mate had a haddock supper.
Both meals went down a treat and were great value for money.
This was one of the only chipper suppers that I didn't regret eating afterwards. Highly Recommend - Great Friendly Staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    86
    33
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Fish and Chips!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've been going into HH for a number of years now both when we stay in the Aviemore area and when we are passing by and going further north - we never miss an opportunity to call in! The food is excellent (the banana split is divine!) the staff are friendly, everything is clean - we just love then all and what they do- simple as that!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holybourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprising”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

After a hard walk in the Cairngorms I needed food and drink. Anything would do so I stopped at the first place I saw with a parking.
The place is clean. Service is quick and excellent and the food is generous and tasty. Bench seating wasn't great - otherwise 5 stars for what it is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham harbour
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Happy customers”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely find.
Smashing service, cheerful interior.
Most importantly the food was excellent value and very well presented.
Thank you very much

Helpful?
Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stopped here on a Saturday night while out for a drive & were pleasantly surprised on how good the food & service was. Before leaving I asked about a small fish for our dog who had been left in the car & to my surprise I heard the waitress ask the drier if a fish on the range was spare & after being told yes she boxed it & gave it to us for free which really surprised & shocked me in this money making world we live in, will deff be back next time we are in the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alamo16584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Haggis also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Happy Haggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing