We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Christmas retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
House entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
House entrance
en-suite bathroom
Patio at rear of house with BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarakmc
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy Christmas retreat”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellently positioned property for a family of four. We stayed here over Christmas and it couldn't have worked better. Easy access to all local amenities including; walking, sledging, golfing and swimming. We love the location, the house is perfect and it satisfies all our needs. My husband loves the golf, there are plenty of places for me to run and the kids love the swimming pool. Even on snowy days (we had a couple) the house is warm and the Sky cinema package is great. Love this house so much it was the second time we stayed here, having also visited in August. The owner is very prompt and helpful and even put Christmas decorations up for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon F
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family friendly holiday house in Aviemore”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location, near Macdonald resort and with access to their facilities too. The house is ideal for families and dog friendly too. We will be sure to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jandjmacp
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb family holiday home”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clean, spacious and comfortable, offering many unexpected facilities. Flexible and roomy layout for our family of adults , children and baby. Quiet location within easy walking reach of small supermarket ,fast food outlets and nearby hotel resort . Fabulous rural outlook at rear with regular appearance of deer. We were highly delighted with this house and its location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect pad”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So spacious, cosy, clean, boys had Xbox 360 to play, monopoly, lots of interesting books around, wireless Bluetooth speaker, cracking views from the windows upstairs. Over a style at bottom of the garden is the perfect place to let the dog off the lead. Short walk to the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room which were great. Round the corner from the co-op, pizza place. Also nice hearing steam train pass by, watching some golfers. Some 'real' coffee on the loungers out back under a blanket.
Kevin was so helpful, excellent communications. We looked at lots of places to stay and booking direct with Kevin was by far the best value for money & highest affordable spec for us.
Would love to go back but for longer next time. Highly recommend this property, all the best amenities without the crazy price tag ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA21Deviz...
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal, pet-friendly, well located house”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house and location suited our family group of 7 very well. Wonderful deck overlooking trees and golf course, well equipped and spacious accommodation, access to the country club facilities including pool & gym much appreciated.
Well located for everything in and around Aviemore.
Kevin, the owner, was responsive, helpful and the booking process was a breeze. I definitely recommend booking direct - go to the website & email him directly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Dalfaber House is the perfect get away for those wanting to holiday in the Highlands and relax in a spacious, comfortable and spotless property close to the amenities of Aviemore. The large back outdoor patio is well equipped with garden furniture and a large BBQ and the garden itself looks out onto a golf course. Deer are often spotted in the undergrowth too! The house itself has everything that a family or large group would require-a large porch area with coat hooks, three spacious bedrooms, a utility area and well equipped kitchen, a dining room/TV room with patio doors to the rear and an impressive large upper floor which runs the entire length of the property. Access to the health suite/gym in the neighbouring hotel is a welcome bonus and our children particularly enjoyed swimming in the pool. Aviemore itself is a short bike ride or walk away with lots going on. We definitely hope to return to this property in the near future as it makes the perfect base for a family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing