We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect break in beautiful surroundings and superb accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I booked a four day midweek stay at Silverglades, we had such a fabulous holiday the accommodation was superb, best we've stayed in so far. Our McDonald bungalow catered for our every need and attention to detail was second to none. It was lovely sitting in the garden having a barbecue and the steam train chuffed past the back fence. Only a short walk into town and all in all it was a great base for us to explore in and around the beautiful Cairngorm National Park. We will definitely be back and we have already been recommending Silverglades to our friends and family. Thank you Silverglades for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words of praise, it really makes all the teams’ job worth it to know our guests have had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Silverglades.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having stayed in Aviemore at Silverglades on several previous occasions my husband and I decided to return there for five nights. We stayed in a Rowan bungalow which had great facilities. Since our last visit the bungalow had been upgraded to a very high standard. The bungalow is spacious and very comfortable. The service provided by the reception staff is second to none.
One of the benefits is that the town centre is within walking distance from the bungalow.

Room Tip: Excellent self catering accommodation. Bungalows are situated so as to give privacy. Quiet loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at Silverglades and we hope you both come and stay with us again soon.

Regards

Julia Hay

Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked to stay for four days at Silverglades and it is the best place we have stayed in many a visit to Avimore. We stayed in a four star McDonald which had excellent facilities and was spotless. We were so impressed we booked again before leaving. It is only a seven minute walk into Avimore and staff at reception will advise you of this shortcut. Everthing you could need is provided and reception staff are very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: We have booked again but chose an Osprey which is three star, mainly because the garden is fully enc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie78-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you have booked to stay with us again later this year. Hope you enjoy your next stay as much and many more with us in the future.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a excellent time in Aviemore, visiting my daughter who lives there and my grandchildren, it was the first time I had stayed at the Silverglades Holiday Homes and would do so again. I took my 84 year old mother with me and her westie dog, the cottage was definitely a home from home, all rooms spacious, kitchen well stocked with cutlery, pots and pans, the garden was great and was very secure to let our dog out. I emailed Silverglades to say that I would be arriving on the 13.30 train they said no problem the cottage would be ready for us after a six hour train journey they were very helpful. I WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your great review. It is always lovely to get such good feedback from a new customer and we are very pleased that you will be booking with us again, don’t forget to use your Loyalty Silver Discount for customers booking with us for a second.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a bit hard t find but when we arrived it was totally amazing the house we stayed in was wonderful very clean and the house we stayed in had everything we needed and all kitchen utensils were catered for and it is only a 5 mins walk from the town centre and it was a grwat place t stay as we were also able to take our dog you have t pay extra but well worth the money and the money off card is also a great advantage just gets better and better if you go to aviemore you just stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you found the Silver Card useful; it can really save you money over a few days. If you would like to visit us again keep an eye out for our website offers.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the 4* Eagle Cottage which sleeps 10, it was perfect for a big birthday party. The living area had everything you could wish for, loads of comfy seating, a huge dining table, massive kitchen with every possible appliance and utensil and plenty of extra cupboard space. We would have liked a bigger fridge for the number of people staying - we had to choose between keeping the food cool or the champagne! Bedrooms were very comfortable - a bit pokey for 2 adults to move about, but plenty of storage space with extra in the hallways. 3 bathrooms meant no queues. Location was great, quiet and peaceful with a backdrop fo the snow-covered Cairngorms and yet - just 7 minutes scenic walk to the centre of Aviemore. A bonus for the children was the steam train puffing and tooting through the woods behind the cottage, fortunately only during the daytime. Suntrap garden with barbiecue and picnic table. Perfect. A nice touch were the lovely limited-edition prints on the walls in the living area and the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Eagle, it is a lovely house for big parties like yours. Hope you come and stay with us again soon.
Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived and were met with a friendly welcome. Our Macdonald house was lovely - clean, smartly decorated and all mod cons. Our only issue was with the baby's cot which was not suitable, but was quickly rectified by staff (bigger travel cot and extra sheets given). We would definitely stay again and plan to return next year. Garden was great and nice bench for sitting outside. Close to town centre too, could walk there through footpath in ten mins (drive in 5). Our daughter (age 2) enjoyed it too and Aviemore (and surroundings) has lots of things for her age group. All in all, a great experience with no unexpected hassles or problems, just plenty of relaxation and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverglades, Manager at Silverglades Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. All our staff tries to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to offering you a warm welcome when you stay with us again.

Regards

Julia Hay
Marketing Manager
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Aviemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
1.5 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,341 reviews
7.9 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Spey Valley Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverglades Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverglades Holiday Homes

Address: Dalnaby, Aviemore PH22 1TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range: $108 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverglades Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have over 20 stylish, 3 & 4 star self catering holiday homes in Aviemore, each with their own private garden, BBQ, patio area, private parking and fully equipped to meet all your holiday needs. To ensure your stay is a happy and pleasurable one we have staff on site at our reception to offer friendly support and information on the area and activities. Any day check-in and 2 nights breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silverglades Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverglades Hotel Aviemore
Silverglades Holiday Homes Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing