We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Long weekend”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 21st - 24th Sept. 3 star Osprey - comfortable, clean, modern & well presented. Staff are friendly. Short walk along path to Aviemore centre. Has everything you could need - washing machine, dishwasher, hoover ( I had 2 furry pooches with me). Great view of mountains & enclosed garden for dogs, children.
Will be back! :o)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kade139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    45
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
120
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The setting is very peaceful and the houses are very comfortable. The path into Aviemore is close at hand and a five to ten minute stroll on a fine day. The views of the Cairngorms are stunning. There are lots of interesting things to do in the area and this time we did the beautiful walk round Loch-an-Eilein. Kincraig Wildlife Park.and The Highland Folk Museum at Newtonmore are within easy travel distance and a must to visit.
We have been to Silverglades several times and have never been disappointed. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arachova27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West coast of scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have been staying at Silverglades since June 2003 and we had our 7th visit in May 2012. I Think the main reason that we keep returning is the friendly staff at silverglades along with the peaceful setting and very clean accommodation. Over the years we have seen the improvements to the homes which is a good thing to see as we have stayed in other holiday locations who seem to rely on their past and not improve. Houses have everything you would need at home , washing machine, dishwasher. Some of the houses back onto a view of the Cairngorm mountin which is a spectacular view.

Silverglades is only a short walk from town centre where there are various restaurants and shops. Recommend trip to the nearby wildlife park and a visit up the cairngorm mountain. Inverness is only a short drive up the A9.

We hope to return soon with our son and have many more happy trips .

Room Tip: Request a house that backs onto the cairngorm mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Silverglades once again. The accomodation is 1st class - very comfortable and extremely clean. The views out over the mountains are incredible, and Aviemore is only a short walk away down the most scenic path. We're looking forward to our return visit soon..

Room Tip: House number 161 has the best views out over the mountians. Any of the other houses along the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a lovely stay here in July 2012. The houses are lovely and clean, and are ideal for staying in with young kids as there are no stairs.

Well kitted out kitchens, comfy beds and nice lounge with an area for dining as well.

The only thing that I felt slightly let ours down was the ensuite, which was quite old fashioned compared to the rest of the property, including the main bathroom.

Would definetely stay again, and recommend these properties. Having stayed in a number of locations in Aviemore, this was definetely the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at Silverglades twice now, once in winter and once in summer, properties are clean as are surrounding areas. Both bungalows were fully equipped with everything needed, shops and village are only a short walk down a path away. Love Aviemore and love Silverglades, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Although we have stayed near Aviemore before, this was our first time at Silverglades. We loved this location and the accommodation. It was quiet and peaceful but only a 5 minute walk away from Aviemore village and the facilities there. The bungalow was very clean, modern and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly on arrival. We did get a seasonal discount of £100 for our visit in August 2012, but even at full price, this accommodation is still very reasonable when compared with other cottages we have rented in the past. We certainly intend to return there in the near future. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6.2 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,285 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverglades Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverglades Holiday Homes

Property: Silverglades Holiday Homes
Address: Dalnaby, Aviemore PH22 1TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverglades Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 stylish, 3 & 4 star self catering holiday homes in Aviemore, each with their own private garden, BBQ, patio area, private parking and fully equipped to meet all your holiday needs. To ensure your stay is a happy and pleasurable one we have staff on site at our reception to offer friendly support and information on the area and activities. Any day check-in and 2 nights breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silverglades Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverglades Hotel Aviemore
Silverglades Holiday Homes Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing