We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GDAY, GGOOD FOOD,GGREAT STAFF.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roo's Leap

Roo's Leap
Ranked #9 of 61 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: British, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GDAY, GGOOD FOOD,GGREAT STAFF.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Well looked after great pricing succulent food, mouth watering smells from outside, made you want to go inside, good portions. what more could a Dingo ask for.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    262
    91
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We always include a meal at roos leap when we visit aviemore, great food at a good price and the staff are very pleasant.......well worth a try !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevemac134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Went with my partner for a quick evening meal. I had a burger and he had fajitas. Both were good, would go back again - no complaints! :-)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweeter42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East ALER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great meal, real burgers, very filling. Could only cope with main meal as so filling. Service quick and friendly

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My 3rd time in Roos Leap in Aviemore. Although I cannot like it as much as Roo's Leap in Montrose which I am unfortunately too far away from, that is only because of location and layout of restaurant. As far as the menu, food, atmosphere and staff are concerned it is very nice. My visit was unplanned due to my train from Edinburgh to Inverness being delayed at Aviemore I decided to stop and wait for my boyfriend to come down from Inverness. I was enthusiastically greeted by a nice girl who happily brought me a large wine and some garlic bread whilst I waited 30 minutes for my boyfriend to arrive. Long story short, after two main courses, another wine, a coke, dessert and a baileys we left with a £45 bill and absolutely delighted. Was just what I needed after a long day. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HebrideanPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roo's Leap also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Roo's Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing