We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizzas good - Pasta Microwaved!!!”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #570 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: West End
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pizzas good - Pasta Microwaved!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

when standing awaiting our take away pizzas we say pasta being microwaved and served up to customers- rip off

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    24
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Descent well priced take away”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Had take out meal. Great value and very tasty.
Would definitely recommend and return ifinarea.

Helpful?
1 Thank mpennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it so much I have been going for the past 16years”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

I used to visit this place nearly every day as a schoolboy, now as an adult I still enjoy my morning coffee and pizza every week.

I have always found the staff helpful in the main, if spoken to like humans and not like idiots which unfortunately I have seen and heard a lot of over the years.

The great thing about little italy is that, it he main, there is no "that'll do" attitude, the pizzas are constantly changing, new dough recipes, new fresh ingredients are brought in on a daily basis as well as the ever changing suppliers. Remo (the owner) and Paolo (his right hand man) take such pride in what they do,mthey travel to italy several times a year and each time come back with a new supplier of coffee or new recipes for different soups. Such is the attention to detail for what is a small coffee shop, that people like me and I know many others who have been regulars for just as long, are in every day.

The pizzas are a must, coffee is second to none, especially the cappucino or if you have an especially sweet tooth, the cafe bonbon.

You will always be welcomed to the shop although it can get busy during evenings so there may be a wait for a table, it is a first come first serve basis, the staff do not seat you, so keep your running shoes on to grab the first one which comes free!

Helpful?
1 Thank mini_rott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stopped in for a Pizza and was very impressed with quality of food. Would go back again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Don1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the west end!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Amazing pizza, very tasty...only downside is it is quite expensive

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing