We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem!!”
Review of Bibis

Bibis
Reserve with OpenTable
Bibis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A lively little neighbourhood cantina with a big heart, confident traditional cooking and a range of margaritas and speciality tequilas.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Little Gem!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Only a 10 minute walk from Partick Underground station, this little restuarant is excellent!! Food was fresh and delicious, and the iced margaritas were amazing!! Decent prices and it had a little buzz about it. Was really busy, so would recommend you book in advance as it is quite small inside. Staff were bright and breezy and attentive without being annoying!! Will definately be visiting this place again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    144
    37
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Expected better”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Having recently moved into the area I had heard all the hype about bibi's so thought I would give it a bash. The waitress was bubbly and couldn't have been more attentive however I felt the food was average. I had the fajitas for main and felt they could have been tastier. Not much flavour however the portions were big enough to keep us full. My fiancé had the burrito and thought the same. Overall, service was spot on, portions great but food a little bland. Would probably go back and try something else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's great. Just go!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Itsy bitsy resturaunt. Kind of out of the way location. Awesome food. Great staff. Brilliant atmosphere. Excellent margaritas! You and a few select friends should go. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Bibi's on Friday night to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Have always loved Bibi's but unfortunately with two small children we don't get out as much as we used to. So Friday night had a lot riding on it and Bibi's didn't disappoint. Food was very tasty- and what huge portions! Chorizo and chickpeas to start - would highly recommend. Tacos for main course- very good choice of fillings and all the ones we had were delicious- served with rice, nachos and dips. Also the free nachos and margarita on arrival are a lovely touch as is the yummy fudge with the tea and coffee. Can't comment on dessert as we had no room left. Amazing value- £52 including drinks. The staff were excellent too- very cheerful, enthusiastic and helpful. Thanks for a great night!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoosMummy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were here for a staff night out and its was well worth it. Great food,great service,lovely staff will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDON308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibis also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing