We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican in Glasgow!”
Review of Bibis

Bibis
Ranked #100 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A lively little neighbourhood cantina with a big heart, confident traditional cooking and a range of margaritas and speciality tequilas.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican in Glasgow!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just back from one of three brilliant meals I have had over the past year at this place. The food is amazing, I would especially recommend the chocolate brownie! Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    144
    37
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Briallaibt Mexican restaurant. Andy was great really happy to help. Will be visiting here again the next time I get a chance. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JA199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice day out with daughter and her friend”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We didn't think to book as it was 3 pm and didn't expect it to be busy, but it was, they were very accomodating and said that we could have a table as long as we were done in 90 minutes, this was fine.This is the second time I have eaten here, the meal was delicious, we had the 2 course meal for just over £10 per head, all three of us chose the spicy meatball soup, it was delicious and came with chunky sliced bread and butter, I had the chimmichangas with rice and salad, and Daughter and friend chose chicken fajhitas, , we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal, the service was first class and the waiters very polite and friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amaryllisrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff and very reasonable.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The place is tiny so you should definitely book first. Ive been 4 times now and everything on the menu is great. The staff are all young, attractive, very friendly and likeable. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Birthday treat”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

After reading reviews, have tried to book a couple of times but been fully booked. Booked through 5pm for lunch on Monday for my birthday with hubby. Nice friendly staff and food was lovely. We both had the chicken fajitas for our main course and lime cheesecake - good portions , tasty dishes - we will surely go back. We used to visit a big Mexican in the centre of town, but felt it had got too big and not as enjoyable always seemed to be too busy and food a let down - Bibi's we will return !!! Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mum0f2b0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibis also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bibis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing