We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveler rating
1,203
152
30
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
152
30
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite monkfish curry lazy sunday monsoon shower boy racers beautiful hotel classic room sky tv complimentary mini bar executive room hotel restaurant city centre fantastic stay comfy bed great shower an overnight stay luxury
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Lots to like about the hotel. Staff friendly, lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the bar area in the evening. About 10 mins walk to central glasgow (George Square). Only gripes: no fridge or mini bar in room; couldn’t get heated towel rail to work

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Deluxe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear IGA

Thank you for your five star review of Dakota Deluxe.

It is lovely to read you found the staff friendly and the bedroom comfortable. I am delighted breakfast was excellent and the location was very central for you. Our Executive rooms and Suites have a mini bar in the room, and we are looking to put a mini fridge into our Classic King rooms. What a shame you couldn't get the heated towel rail to work. If you had contacted us one of the maintenance team would have sorted this out for you but hopefully it did not deter from your enjoyable stay.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@dakotaglasgow.co.uk to assist with any future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I was travelling in Scotland with my husband and two teens. We had an early morning flight from Glasgow back to Canada and wanted something nice for our last night. This boutique hotel was luxurious and extremely accommodating to all of our family"s needs. Special thanks to the Bellman Cameron who was so polite, helpful and welcoming!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Canadiangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Deluxe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Canadiangirl52

Thank you for your five star review of Dakota Deluxe.

It is lovely to read you stayed with us after your Scottish trip, and found the hotel luxurious and extremely accommodating to all your needs. I will certainly pass you thanks on to Cameron who will be delighted he helped make your stay so enjoyable. Our hallmarks are attentive staff and stylish surroundings so it is good to know we are achieving what we set out to do and helped make this a great stay for you.

Hopefully we will welcome you back to Glasgow sometime soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@dakotaglasgow.co.uk to assist with any future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The Dakota Deluxe Glasgow staff was attentive and very helpful, from my initial inquiries weeks in advance of our arrival, through the duration of our stay. They made us feel welcome with some special touches for our honeymoon, and they gave us some great advice on what to do around Glasgow. Our room was very nice and clean, and the location in the city was quite convenient -- we walked pretty much everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Deluxe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Daniel S

Thank you for your five star review of Dakota Deluxe.

It is great to read you stayed with us at the start of your honeymoon and found the staff to be attentive and helpful. I am delighted you were made to feel welcome and that you enjoyed the special touches. The location of the hotel is ideal for walking around the city and out towards the west end. Attentive staff and stylish surroundings are our hallmarks so it is good to know we are achieving what we set out to do and I hope we helped make this a memorable experience.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@dakotaglasgow.co.uk to assist with any future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend this great city hotel enough. Charming, friendly, helpful service throughout. Super concierge with lots of good recommendations. Smart, well designed rooms. Brilliant restaurant, interesting and delicious food, good value market lunch menu. Raspberry and lemon soufflé was a hit. 10/10

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Smpf7073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Deluxe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Smpf7073

Thank you for your five star review of Dakota Deluxe.

It is great to read you had charming, friendly and helpful service throughout your stay with us, and thought the concierge was super with lots of good recommendation. I am delighted you liked the smart, well designed bedrooms and that the restaurant was brilliant, interesting with delicious food. Our hallmarks are great food, attentive staff and stylish surroundings so it is good to know we are achieving what we set out to do and that you found the market menu good value for money.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@dakotaglasgow.co.uk to assist with any future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The Concierge team give a warm welcome, awesome, they approached my taxi and assisted with my Luggage.
Check-in was an outstanding experience very professional and very helpful team.
Discerning Customer - This is the Best Restaurant in Glasgow, Restaurant Ambience, Consistency of food i ate 5 times in this restaurant and the food was consistent. The team offer a service that is above all the other Restaurants in Glasgow. The team anticipate your needs even prior to you asking. The Hotel is beautifully furnished its amazing.
Bed: As a very Discerning & Pedantic Customer, I inspect all Beds, when I check-into hotels. (Mattress Status 10/10). (Bed sheets 10/10) (Duvet Cover 10/10) (Mattress Over-lay 3/10 it had hair & some dust & dirt) (Duvet 4/10 it needed Cleaning)
Room Furniture: Amazing Beautiful Earth Colours, very relaxing furniture and beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank International_Bus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Deluxe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear International_Bus

Thank you for your five star review of Dakota Deluxe.

It is great to read that the concierge team gave you a warm welcome and assisted with your luggage, and that check-in was an outstanding experience from a very professional and helpful team. I am delighted you found the restaurant to be one of the best with great ambience and consistency of food, good service and beautiful furnishings. Great food, attentive staff and stylish surroundings are our hallmarks so it is good to know we are achieving what we set out to do and helped to make this a memorable experience for you.

Hopefully we will welcome you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us on reservations@dakotaglasgow.co.uk to assist with any future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews