We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS FAB”
Review of Tibo

Tibo
Ranked #116 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ALWAYS FAB”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having visited Tibo many times I felt it was time to write a review.We tend to visit on a sunday for lunch and the menu more than caters for all tastes today I had king prawn and chorizo pasta which was devine.The soups are extremely varied and very unusual today was veg haggis and once again it was fab.Extremely good value and excellent friendly service from all staff including the owners.Will be making a return visit very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tricia7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    95
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Homemade pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a brilliant day nice ambience
with friendly staff and the highlight of my day is there homemade ingleby pizza amust try.
beer are on reasonable price not to cheap not to expensive...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank glasgowfood27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited Tibo several times and always enjoy it.
Informal atmosphere with good food well presented by friendly and welcoming staff.
Previously we just turned up and always got a table, but word must be getting around...definitely busier and we now book to make sure.

Our first choice eatery when visiting the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLindaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic again”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Been to Tibo a few times now and I love it. Has such a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The food is wonderful. My friend and I had the duck linguine which is something I have never tried before and it was delicious. The coffee is also fantastic piping hot and you can actually taste the coffee!. Look forward to my next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
737 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Tibo many times in the past few years for coffee or a drink. Very tasty cakes and wonderful pizzas. All this topped off by some of the friendliest staff around. Don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viewlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibo also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Tibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing