We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Glasgow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Soooo good.”
Review of The Hug & Pint

The Hug & Pint
Ranked #263 of 2,900 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Description: Award winning eatery and live music venue. Vegan small plates for sharing, a daily changing menu, live music most nights of the week in the basement venue & a wondrous selection of craft beers & cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning eatery and live music venue. Vegan small plates for sharing, a daily changing menu, live music most nights of the week in the basement venue & a wondrous selection of craft beers & cocktails.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Incredibly tasty vegan food, relaxed atmosphere, and friendly staff. Highly recommended. Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Didn’t leave a review right after we visited, but was here a couple months ago with my girlfriend and her family and had THE most amazing vegan meal ever!! Shared loads of plates, had great recommendations from our lovely waiter, such friendly service!! Amazing day! Leaving a review now as I work in hospitality and know how important these things are — wish I knew our waiters name! Also recently visited another similar restaurant in the west end, which has a massive hype, and was sooooo disappointed! Wish we had just came back here! Will return soon! Big big big big love to hug and pint ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 367georgiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

I visited with my family on a quest to expand our understanding of vegan food after reading about the impact of meat and dairy farming on the environment. It exceeded expectation....appetising dishes, excellent service and choice of interesting beers. Jackfruit curry and Szechuan tofu were our favourites.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jools2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Why isn’t this restaurant/bar next door to our house???!!! Great venue, good wine and exquisite vegan food. There was a gig venue downstairs with local musicians doing their stuff. What’s not to like??

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank janepX988EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I were on a subcrawl through Glasgow and turned up at this bar. They immediately turned us away when they discovered we were on a subcrawl. None of us were causing any trouble and were willing to give them our money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank laj3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hug & Pint also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Hug & Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing