We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars all round ! ”
Review of NanaKusa

NanaKusa
Ranked #242 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Anderston
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars all round ! ”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite place to eat in Glasgow, the food is amazing and the atmosphere and staff are lovely, looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Larry300515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    117
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Magic!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I just can't not to post another review about this restaurant. Every time the food is just fabulous! I think I've been there for 6 or 7 times already but the food was always the same good (or actually just getting better and better??). Staff is very friendly and the place has this amazing vibe of a modern restaurant - the interior is just so simple and ties in with the meals, I just feel so refreshed after I've been there.

It's always clean - that's my number one requirement! Loving the fact that you can see the kitchen. I've probably had all my top 3 best meals in this restaurants - please don't change your chefs!!!:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forleisureandwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nanakusa has never disappointed us.
Atmosphere is nice, staff friendly and food...ah, the food!
This time I tried a starter of chicken skewers and sushi (with egg fried rice side, of course) and it was truly amazing.
They don't have a huge variety of beers, I'd advice to go for the Asashi lager, very nice beer, although only served in 330 ml bottles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vatnajokull51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We eat here whenever in glasgow, the fish is super fresh, try the sushi platter. Service is good and staff friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Glasgow”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I eat here maybe once a month and the food is fantastic, the staff are friendly - the sushi platters are fantastic
You can also take away and shorten your wait if you call it in beforehand

I've had chicken kaisen curry with rice, really tasty

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedster209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NanaKusa also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to NanaKusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing