We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of The Dhabba

The Dhabba
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dhabba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #183 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: An authentic North Indian cusine experience in the heart of Glasgow. From Punjab to the Merchant City, we've brought the best of North Indian cooking to Glasgow City Centre. We're talking about authentic recipes using fresh natural ingredients from award-winning chefs. Food worth talking about, and a warm dining experience to savour. Proudly featured within the Michelin Guide and highly recommended by food critics, you'd be sure not to miss out on making booking with us.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A wonderful experience here. menu fantastic and varied. Many mouthwatering choices. waiters were wonderful and knowlegeable. I'm a vegetarian and choices are normally limited. Not so at Dhabba. Relaed atmosphere and very welcoming. will return here again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiredandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    155
    66
    47
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
blantyre glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“the best curry house in glasgow”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this restaurant will spoil you in every way! the welcome is warm, the service is wonderful and the food is first class. If you're a fish lover, the curry with monkfish is amazing. Our usual is glancing at the menu and then having a conversation with the very well informed staff. You give your likes and dislikes, your preferred meat and all of a sudden a feast arrives.
Pete, Joseph and all the staff know the menu back to front and all the ingredients of the dishes. All friends and family who have eaten here have all returned.
A first class restaurant in an area with a lot of competition, wins hands down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoequeen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor relation”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Tried as an alternative to Dahkin. Cheaper, however this was obvious from the quality of the food and the service. Great staff, service and food just across the road. Don't waste your time here with mediocre tasteless food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abet3ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the best of everything”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this is a wonderful restaurant that I wold recommend you try. The menu is superb and quite different - so I'll have to keep going back as there was such a mouth-watering list of choices. I was delighted with my meal and the service is simply the best. The staff are not only welcoming, efficient and friendly but were so helpful in explaining some of the dishes. I suggest also that you try the assorted Indian bread basket or the multi-layered mint flatbread with your meal. This has become my number one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Spicy”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A delicious meal served by a very knowledgable waiter. Offered advice when asked and helped us choose from an extensive menu. Great choice for vegetarians, great atmosphere and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie50XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dhabba also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Dhabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing