We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inidian Food”
Review of Shenaz

Shenaz
Ranked #315 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Anderston
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Inidian Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Really fantastic food - I have something different on every visit and yet to be disappointed.

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    43
    8
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We came across from a review on tripadvisor and we're not disappointed. The food was plentiful and delicious, albeit a bit hotter in flavour than I would usually have.
The service was fantastic with a genuine eagerness to ensure we had a good evening.
I highly recommend this Indian restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geenius75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Long eatablished Indian delight”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited this long established Indian recently on a stop over in Glasgow and once again was not disappointed. Have been visiting this place for nearly 20 years - the food is fresh, good sized portions and well presented. The Staff are attentive and friendly but do not overstep the mark. In recent years the restaurant has undergone a refurb - with a modern look with traditional indian touches included. I always leave this restaurant on a high having had an enjoyable evening and adking the question 'when can we some back next?'.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 625sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accrington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent quality!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic value and excellent quality!
I arrived here without a booking and was made very welcome, however, within half an hour there was no available tables!
Vast choice of food, excellent quality and great service!
I will visit again, if I go to this area again, but, I will be placing a booking!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good quality Indian food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Fantastic service, really freshly made food which was tasty! Recommend a visit as it is up there with many good quality Indian restaurants in Glasgow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynesay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenaz also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Shenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing