We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Glasgow Curry House”
Review of Shenaz

Shenaz
Ranked #339 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Anderston
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
798 reviews
461 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“A Great Glasgow Curry House”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Over the years, I must have eaten many times at the Shenaz, and can't think why I don't always go here for curries in Glasgow!
It is almost superfluous to add to the many good points other critics have made. Suffice to say, the welcome and service is excellent, the food high quality and well prepared, value for money is great......I could go on, but in reality, for a really honest to goodness curry in good surroundings, without the flannel that some Glasgow venues try to create, it is hard to beat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    43
    8
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

People you are missing out not going to this restaurant, we popped in one night around tea time and the pre theatre menu was still on, my husband thought we should stick to the a la carte menu, i suggested we give the £12 per person menu a go, glad we did, it was lovely. Great value for money. Its right opposite the Mitchell library, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“BEST ever curry for a long time!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Took friends here last Saturday for a meal, they are BIG Indian food aficionados, so was concerned that the Shenaz may not attain their high standards!! We were NOT disappointed, the food was awesome. From the "unique to Shenaz" style of Onion Pakora (they call it "Indescribables") to the ice cream at the end, every mouthful was savoured! Fantastic nan breads, and a Garlic Chilli Chicken to die for. Also highly recommend the Ceylonese Bhoona that my wife had, sweet and sour with a real kick.! One friend is a vegetarian and has the Chana Dahl, she said it was the best one she had had! Going back soon, thanks to all the friendly staff too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Small but comfortable. Food is excellent. Been on several occassions with friends never been dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious revisit after many years.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had been a regular at the Shenaz up until several years ago when I moved. Booked with 5 friends. Fingers were crossed that it was as good as I remembered. Didn't need to! It was much, much better. The fabulous starters-3 shared with six were light and tasty. The chicken tikka pardesi was the best I have eaten. My friends all had something different, and each were highly complimentary about the food, the service and the presentation. Nice decor adding to the experience.
Finished off a great night.
thank you.
Wil return NEXT week

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenaz also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Shenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing