We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claremont House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$102
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Glasgow Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
84
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcomfortable roomsdouble roomwalking distanceglasgow city centrethe ground floornecropolisensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 100 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

After travelling throughout Scotand and England for three weeks in September 2011 and staying at numerous bed & breakfast, "the Claremont" was by far the best. Tom was the most gracious host who made our stay so comfortable, and helped us in every way he possibly could. The location was so convenient to downtown Glasgow and other locations in our travel plans. The rooms were beautifully kept and restored in the original Victorian style of the home. The home itself was on a quiet cul-de-sac and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are planning to return to Scotland in the near future for another three to four week stay and we will stay at "the Claremont" for the majority of our vacation.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at Claremont B and B. Tom was such a friendly and welcoming host who recommended some excellent restaurants. The house and our room was beautiful and comfortable. Claremont is on a pretty, quiet street and we made use of the off-street parking. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Really nice B&B with a very nice owner who makes you feel at home.
Perfect for parking and a taxi to the centre takes about 5 minutes and approx. £ 6.00.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaleshareJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just returned from a night stay at Claremont House in Glasgow. We booked the room last minute as we were going to see Pink at Hampden. It is close enough to the city centre, and a taxi will cost no more than £5.
On arrival we were greeted by the owner, and made to feel very welcome. The house itself is a beautiful old building and has been well looked after. Our room was a really good size, lovely decor and with a very very comfy bed!
The owner was also very helpful in telling us how to get around, since we didn't know Glasgow very well, helping with taxis and local info.
We desperately needed our bed by the time we got home, and since the house is in a quiet cul-de-sac, we were not disturbed by any of the usual Glasgow saturday night noises.

Overall, We have really enjoyed our stay at the Claremont House B&B. It was friendly, relaxed and such a beautiful property. It would be perfect for a quiet getaway, or even if you were heading into the town for a night out, you could walk back (just take flat shoes!) or a taxi would be really cheap.

Would definately recommend to all :)

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmwilson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

And again a lovely stay at Claremont House.
Thanks to Tom and Angus who succeeded in creating a b&b with a very special atmosphere. Private parking available and the city centre at 5 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaleshareJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews