We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pearl Apartments”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bathroom - Bath with shower. Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bathroom - Bath with shower.
Bathroom
Shared gardens
Communal Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Pearl Apartments”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My mum, sister and myself really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The apartment was spotless and everything we needed for our stay was to hand. It is in a perfecct location just a short walk away from Glasgow Central Station and both Buchanan Street and Sauchiehall Street are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeent...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice flat in good location”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

had a lovely stay at this flat. good central location. parking provided which was a bonus. good size and everything you need for a short stay. good communication with Pamela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secure and nice building and location/parking
Liked least: only because we are used to a bigger bed the double seemed small but not a problem for two nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerryfy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just lovely...”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went to Glasgow with wife and friends to watch the Davis Cup and stayed at Pearl Apartments on Friday and Saturday night.

The aparmtent is in a newbuild block behind a period warehouse facade and the centre of the development is a large, maintained courtyard garden which all the apartments overlook.

This apartment was large, clean and fully equipped and has clearly been given much love and attention over the years. There are a few minor decorative changes that i would make to up date it slightly but overall it is a perfect place to stay should you wish to visit Glasgow.

We were met by a friend of the owner who showed us around the apartment and welcomed us to Glasgow with a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine and told us how everything worked. The major bonus of an underground carparking space meant that we were able to spread our wings a bit wider and had we been staying longer it would allow us to explore more of Scotland whilst using the apartment as a convenient base.

I would strongly recomend this apartment to any other travellers as it reallly does do exactly what it says on the tin... a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and location
Liked least: noisy late night party from neighbouring apartment on Saturday until 6am Sunday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro2seNo0r...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family road trip with pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owner was extremely helpful throughout the whole booking procedure and answered all questions posed promptly. Directions on how to find property and owner very clear. Handover on arrival was informative and comprehensive. Accommodation very clean, comfortable, well equipped and served our purposes adequately. Location was excellent for all we wished to accomplish during our stay with access to plenty of attractions being placed right in the heart of the city and the underground parking an absolute godsend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and overall standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want location, comfort, home away from home this apartment offers everything. We stayed here for 3 weeks with a 1 year old and it was perfect as a base. With child comforts and safety it made our holiday so much easier.
The apartments security makes you feel very safe. With a taxi rank across the road or central station a short walk away made getting aroun very easy. Local supermarkets or restaurants are also a short walk away. We would highly recommend Pearl Apartments if you need accommodation in Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioAl...
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, central location”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With an early departure flight from Glasgow airport, we decided to spend our last two nights in the city. Pearl apartments proved to be an excellent choice of accommodation. A short walking distance to Central Station and a block and a half from the pick up stop for the airport shuttle bus, we eliminated the need for taxis. A Tesco express was less than a 5 minute walk away. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The only quibble we had was with the mattresses which we all found uncomfortable, especially the pull out sofa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajsa2014
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location but quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect apartment for a short holiday with the closeness to the city centre and other amenities. At the same time it is surprisingly quiet and night time and the black out blinds are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly host
Liked least: The sheets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing