We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bathroom - Bath with shower. Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bathroom - Bath with shower.
Bathroom
Shared gardens
Communal Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OntarioAl...
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, central location”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

With an early departure flight from Glasgow airport, we decided to spend our last two nights in the city. Pearl apartments proved to be an excellent choice of accommodation. A short walking distance to Central Station and a block and a half from the pick up stop for the airport shuttle bus, we eliminated the need for taxis. A Tesco express was less than a 5 minute walk away. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The only quibble we had was with the mattresses which we all found uncomfortable, especially the pull out sofa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajsa2014
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central location but quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect apartment for a short holiday with the closeness to the city centre and other amenities. At the same time it is surprisingly quiet and night time and the black out blinds are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly host
Liked least: The sheets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HevaNewca...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A short break in Glasgow”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a short stay in Glasgow. Primarily went to see a band at the Hydro and stayed for a few days.
We booked the Pearl Apartments as I prefer the facilities of an apartment rather than a hotel. The apartment had everything you would want for a short break, it was nicely decorated, clean and quiet.
It was ideal for the Hydro, only a 20 minute walk and is only 5 minutes away from Glasgow Central station.
It's not too far from Central Glasgow although it is on the outskirts of the city in an area under development, but this would not put me off staying again.
Really enjoyed our stay in this great city. Would recommend both the city and the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindyLarg...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great, clean and modern apartment in a very central location. Although the flat is situated just off one of the main streets of Glasgow, it was very quiet and peaceful in the flat, with no road noise. Great location to walk into town, with very easy access to many attractions such as Glasgow Science Centre and SECC. Owner was very friendly and helpful too.
Would highly recommend and would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebraMorr...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment with easy access for city and SSE arena”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Pearl apartments in early March to attend a concert at the SSE. We were met at the apartment Iain who showed us how to access the underground car park. The apartment is very clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen and bathroom and very convenient for the Central Station and bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. The waterfront walk to the SSE is about 10 minutes but easily walkable. We would definitely use again if we are back in Glasgow.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan A
2 reviews
“Convenient clean comfy”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Short four night trip to view Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Gallery and School of Art for daughter's Architecture degree course, also managed the Lighthouse because of central location. Chose the apartment because of its closeness to Glasgow Central Railway Station and bonus was Tesco right opposite where we could stock up on essentials. The apartment was handy for catching the tour bus for two days and walking distance to most other attractions in the City Centre. It was very clean when we arrived and we were welcomed with wine and fudge which was a lovely touch and after a long train journey most welcome.
Although this is a ground floor flat there are a couple of short flight of stairs to access it so bear this in mind if mobility is a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location handy for all Glasgow has to offer
Liked least: Lack of view but realised there wouldn't be one when booked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, convenient, Central”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I needed to attend my mother's funeral at short notice, with my grown-up son. With so many things to do (incl. re-booking a hospital appointment), everything that could make preparations easier was very welcome. Booking the apartment was a piece of cake, and Iain was there to give us the keys and show us round when we arrived. A nice touch was the complimentary bottle of wine and Scottish fudge! The living room was very spacious, and we found the beds and L-shaped sofa very comfortable. I also appreciated the fast internet connection. We didn't spend much time in the apartment, but there was a Tesco Extra about 5 minutes away on Argyle Street for essential foodstuffs. Central Station and its taxis were only about another five minutes further on. All in all, a comfortable, convenient and central place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable sofa and the fast internet connection
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing