We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful ''Find''”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Communal Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen - Over, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer all provided.
Communal Courtyard
Bathroom - Bath with shower.
Shared gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MervynEld...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful ''Find''”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I with Dame Mary Peters stayed 2 nights when visiting the World Gymnastics Championships 26/28 Oct. It was marvellous! A very pleasant and extremely helpful Pamela met us , we parked the car in the underground car park where it stayed until we left. Who needs a car when you are right in the centre of Glasgow!?
The apartment who great , well furnished, very clean and fully equipped. I would highly recommend it, indeed when next in Glasgow I would never look any where else. Shops, taxis and restaurants within easy walking and be sure to take the City Bus Tour, pick up point 50 yards from apartment. Wifi worked great as did every thing else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, price, car parking.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smart apartment and super central location for station, shops and Hydro”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, within 5 minutes of the station, and only 15 minutes max. to the SSE Hydro along the lovely, regenerated riverside paths. Greeted warmly by the owner and shown around the apartment which is smart, comfortable with good kitchen facilities and feels secure. Its excellent for a short break with family, or two couples who want more space and the freedom of self-catering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too few dining chairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARGARET...
1 review
“Brilliant furnished flat with everything you could possibly need and more, in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

5 people comfortably stayed at this apartment. Everything you could possibly need was provided and spotlessly clean.
Apartment is a short distance from station in the middle of town, literally open your door and everything you need is on your doorstep.
Not enough time to see everything so a good excuse to return for an extended visit. Very friendly, helpful people everywhere we went from sightseeing, shopping and the pubs.
Don't know why I haven't been before but definitely on the list to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners were very helpful. Inner courtyard garden.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad you all enjoyed your time in Glasgow. Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pearl of a flat”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This pearl of a flat is only a short walk from the central train station. The old neighborhood is what you usually find near stations, but is perfectly safe and being gentrified, so will only get better. There is a Tesco grocery store within a block or two, plus major bus routes. The flat is also close to a pretty waterfront park and walking trail. The flat itself is immaculate and extremely well equipped with all modern conveniences, including washer/dryer and Wi-Fi that works very well. And as a bonus, the building has a lovely interior garden space. Pamela was very helpful getting us oriented when we arrived somewhat bleary-eyed from our all night flight. You will love this flat as much as you will love Glasgow.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment, it was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely, quiet, convenient flat in a secure building. The owner, Pamela Stevenson, was very helpful and responsive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, I really appreciate it. It was lovely to have you to stay. Thanks Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Vogelbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great location with a parking spot”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a great apartment in a great location. The apartment had everything we needed, the parking was convenient and safe. We stayed with our two children, ages 7 and 11, and the whole family loved it. What a luxury to have a nice apartment in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thanks for your kind review, it was lovely to welcome your family to our apartment. Thanks Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katalin V
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was very good! Near to city center, pubs, clear apartment, thank you Pamela. she is a nice person. Perfect stay for 6 friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you again some time.
Thanks Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing