We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
727
394
119
41
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
394
119
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location super room travel lodge city centre george square key card close to shops comfortable bed family room coffee machine bars and restaurants few minutes walk street noise train station excellent stay night stay comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect location for city centre, room spotless perfect for a family, staff were very pleasant and helpful, minimum noise outside at night from traffic, late opening shops nearby, beautiful full breakfast on offer thank you

Room tip: Room was perfect for family
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainelay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is fabulous for Glasgow, Right in the middle of high street shopping and 10 minutes from the river. The staff were all friendly, pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate to return or recommend. Also the Salted caramel brownies were just superb!

Room tip: A shower mat (rather than using my hand towel) would be great, and a chest of drawers to put stuff away.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CassandraJan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for one night and we weren't disappointed, clean comfortable room and a great breakfast, will definitely use again if we are ever in Glasgow city centre again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deborahw377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Room and bathroom very clean & comfortable. Would have liked a toothmug in the bathroom. Desk lamp did not work. Remaining lighting abysmal, could not even read my newspaper. Otherwise good value for the price.

Room tip: Need light.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianG3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I was staying in Glasgow on business. The Queen Street Travelodge is very central and easy to get to local meetings and events. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rate for the room was extremely reasonable. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and had plenty of water pressure unlike some hotels. Even though there are some busy pubs and clubs nearby, I did not hear any of this in my room. I had a most relaxing slumber!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alba8608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews