We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable”
Review of Ichiban Noodle Bar

Ichiban Noodle Bar
Ranked #288 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Merchant City
Description: Japanese restaurant
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“reliable”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Reasonable priced Japanese food - casual atmosphere and service. Have never had a bad meal here, highly recommend the gyudon. Portion sizes are large compared to the portions in Japan. I'd prefer a smaller portion and some miso/pickles alongside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    121
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy with good portion sizes”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's a bit tricky to find this place because it's upstairs it doesn't have a store front, but there is a subtle sign black sign with white writing, which you will find inbetween a Sainsbury and a Da Vinci.

I ordered the edimame beans, and for £3.80 I got a big bowl of them, I love edimame beans and I still couldn't finish them. I also got the Ichiban Ramen which was also a generous serving with prawns, chicken and tofu. The broth was flavourful and the noodles were a good texture. Overall it was delicious and good value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisA_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a joy!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I come to Ichiban as often as I can. Yummy food, excellent service and always consistante. Freshly prepared sushi, good portions. Try the bento boxs' if you are dubious about japanese cuisine... you will love it! My fiance particularly enjoys the katsu curry. Authentic and delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best japanese in town”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of my favourite places to eat especially when you don't have long.
The service is fantastic and the beef yakisoba is one of the best tasting things I have ever eaten. Don't be put off by the restaurant being on the first floor. it is not one of those chinese dives that there are dotted about Glasgow.
Have been eating here for 5 years and will be doing the same for at least the next 5!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonnoTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good fresh food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Seats can be a bit uncomfortable as its benches but food is good, a bit like a canteen, but never had a bad meal here and at a reasonable price

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrgio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Noodle Bar also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ichiban Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing