We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”

Di Maggio's - Theatreland
Ranked #303 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $49
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Di Maggio’s Theatreland is located on West Nile Street, opposite the Royal Concert Hall and moments walk from several of Glasgow’s main theatres and cinemas. Like the other Di Maggio’s in Glasgow and beyond, it is very family-friendly, but its chic contemporary styling, expanses of glass and bustling atmosphere lend it a more adult tone. Located opposite Glasgow’s Royal Concert Hall and a matter of moments walk from many of Glasgow’s main theatres and cinemas, Di Maggio’s Theatreland is a magnet for both audience members and performers, looking for a quick pre-theatre bite to eat or post-show wind down. Our Italian Pizzas are a speciality, with an authentic wood-fired pizza oven giving great results every time, and the full Di Maggio’s menu is on offer alongside great value lunch and pre-theatre menus.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a couple of fantastic meals here and can highly recommend, we will be back!
Went for lunch the first time, and liked it that much we went back for an evening meal the night after.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Theatreland, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Theatreland Restaurant. It's lovely to read that you visited us again following your 1st great experience shortly afterwards. We hope you'll dine with us again the next time you're in Glasgow. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    144
    59
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the best restaurant ever :)
great choices of food and i allready recommended the resraurant to all my friends.

You wont be disapointed :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmtm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Theatreland, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review and it's lovely to hear that following your great experience you've already recommended dining with us to your friends. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Speedy service, good food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just round the corner from quite a few of Glasgow's entertainment venues, this Italian restaurant is part of a well known Glasgow chain. Situated in a new building, with well appointed accommodations, and (as you'd expect from somewhere advertising itself for theater goers) speedy service. Food was on the table within less than ten minutes of ordering it, well cooked and presented, and good service (with built in entertainment value, as Glasgow natives put on their best Italian accents). The menu is the usual Italian selection of pizzas, pasta, etc. A vibrant atmosphere when my group visited (Saturday night). I'd go back any time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theologyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Theatreland, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Many thanks for your great review following your recent visit to our Theatreland Restaurant. We're pleased to read that you enjoying dining with us and hope to see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Atmosphere. great ribs and pasta.
Quiet 5-pm
Great location.
Excellent service.
Good drinks and coffee.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Theatreland, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Stephen, many thanks for your recent review. We appreciate all reviews and feedback in order for us to address any issues where necessary and give praise to our hardworking teams too. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had bruchetta and minestrone followed by lasagne. As usual the food was very good as is the service. Excellent value for Christmas time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker227135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Theatreland, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent great review of our Theatreland Restaurant. We're so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Maggio's - Theatreland also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Di Maggio's - Theatreland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing