We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Value”

Di Maggio's - Westend
Ranked #822 of 2,471 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $27 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Di Maggio’s West End is our oldest restaurant, established in 1985 as an Italian-American Pizzeria, and is run by one of our longest serving managers, John McGregor. Set at the end of Ruthven lane just off Byres Road, Di Maggio’s serves quality Italian cuisine to the students, lecturers and families of Glasgow’s trendy West End. Private dining facilities are also available at Di Maggio’s West End, with a private room which can accommodate up to 40 guests, perfect for a family gathering, office party or corporate event. We are happy to provide package prices on request.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice décor, friendly staff and a great menu. Reasonably priced - something for everyone. Good sized portions and tasty food, you won't go wrong. I would recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LizM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Westend, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Liz, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our West End Restaurant. We're so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and hope we will see you back again very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Di Maggio's - Westend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent meal and great value for money.Staff very friendly and efficient .We would definately recommend.

Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Westend, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments Neil. It's great to read that you continue to enjoy dining with us in our west end restaurant and we hope to see you back here again soon. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I come here with my boyfriend a lot because they do gluten free pasta etc and he is a coeliac. We love having our dinner here as it is always cooked perfectly and the dishes are really tasty. We had mozzarella cubes and the goats cheese starters then we both had penne positano, which we thoroughly enjoyed. As usual, we can't wait to go back and have another nice dinner. The staff are really friendly and attentive and the overall atmosphere in the restaurant is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona_Maxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Westend, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Many thanks Fiona for your great review. It's always great to hear from all our customers and particularly our return customers like yourself. We do our best to provide for all customers therefore our menu is designed to ensure that we can cater for those who opt for gluten free. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've visited Di Maggio's West End on quite a few occasions and I have to say i'm never disappointed!

Visited on Wednesday night with my partner, Service was Friendly, Food was as always delicious & Filling which meant after starters & mains we sadly had no room for desserts!

This was the first time i've eaten from the 2 course menu, I have to say I thought it was very good value with lots of choices, so you don't feel you're eating from a restricted menu as you sometimes do when eating on a set menu.

All in all another enjoyable night in Di Maggio's and we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ksav79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Westend, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Many thanks for your recent review of our west end restaurant. Our 2 course menu is popular with many of our customers with many great comments regarding the variety and great value we offer - also available at some of our other restaurants too (see our website for full details). Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant highly enough - good food, excellent service, lovely restaurant. Big thank you to our waiter (?Joe) who could not do enough for our party.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggio's - Westend, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Pamela, many thanks for your lovely comments that we have also passed onto our team in the west end. We're so pleased to read that you and your party thoroughly enjoyed dining in our west end restaurant and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Maggio's - Westend also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Di Maggio's - Westend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing