We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service”
Review of Piccolo Mondo

Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #29 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Anderston
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and amazing good, colleagues and business contacts are always extremely impressed with food and service we have been here several times and can never fault it, well done to all of the staff

Helpful?
Thank Jimmytheghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    202
    60
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“celebration meal”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a wonderful birthday meal with my partner at this restaurant on Saturday. Great food and service as usual, can't wait to go back. Would be wise to book as very busy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollyabbiekiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went to the Piccolo Mondo restaurant in Glasgow last night had the celebration menu which was lovely great choice available for meals, wine and coffee. The restaurant was not busy so the usual rush to eat and leave was not on! This certainly improved our experience and ambiance of the night. Thanks to all for lovely evening!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The icing on a terrific Games visit to magnificent Glasgow”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My friend revealed en route to the Commonwealth Games that he and his wife would be celebrating their wedding anniversary while we were there and that he had booked a table at Piccolo Mondo.
What an inspired choice! While I must confess to being wooed big style by the games and my first visit to the city, the restaurant needed no exterior embellishment.
This was the best Italian restaurant I have ever been to and while there are no Michelin stars to add to the glossary of recommendations, it was as near to perfection as you are likely to get at a price that does not enter the stratosphere.
The quality and ambience of the establishment, the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the food were all of the highest standard and combined to produce a memorable celebration.
Very impressed by Glasgow and the Glaswegians and Piccolo Mondo was definitely a gold medal winner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarefulYorkshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went here on a very wet Saturday lunchtime expecting place to be fairly quiet..........oh so wrong! Place was very busy with lunchtime revellers! Glad we had booked a table via their website. Overall very pleased with all aspects of our dining experience. Great food, cooked the way we asked for our steaks to be done, great service from all the staff. Dined off the A la Carte but next time will try the lunchtime special menu which was very popular. Impressive wine list!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Mondo also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing