We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Piccolo Mondo

Piccolo Mondo
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolo Mondo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I love going to Piccolo Mondo for lunch. the service is second to none and we are always made to feel very pampered. The menu is extensive and we go for the "Special Novelty" lunch,which is £10 per person (has to be pre-booked) and for that you have a 2 course meal , an aperitif and a liqueur to finish. Off course needless to say we always have a third course because the desserts are delicious especially the apple pie!! I have recently taken my partner and he was very impressed. I also gave members of my family gift vouchers to celebrate their Ruby wedding and they are looking forward to experiencing the "Piccolo" experience!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiefanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    206
    61
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a family meal there in memory of my father who passed away last year. We had taken him for his birthday last year and he loved it. We were equally as impressed this time around. Friendly helpful staff, excellent food and drink and more than worth the money, which was actually very reasonable. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gothchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to go.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Been there a few times. So nice service, tasty food. good place for nice dinner. Reasonable prices. Generally just good experiences.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Scotland”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff are wonderful; they actually remembered us, although it was a year since we had been there. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is just right and the food is magnificent, we are already booking our next visit in October. This is an experience you cannot afford to miss.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aislingich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love Italian food...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Try one of their special set menu's for a great deal. Been a few times and always really enjoyed the food. Service is always spot-on too. The waiting staff are very attentive & usually get a bit of banter from them too:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Mondo also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing