We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Restaurant”
Review of Piccolo Mondo

Piccolo Mondo
Ranked #25 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have visited this restaurant many times and food and service are always of a high standard.Good value for money and always has good offers on.Staff make you feel welcome and good ambience about the restaurant,in general. Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble to the staff. Celebration menu is excellant value for money. Looking forward to my next visit there!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rharper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    208
    61
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Decent food and service. Some of the waiters a little over familiar, especially the non Italian trying to be Italian ones! Would recommend to others, food is nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank truth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Thanks to all the Staff for yet another brilliant night the food was excellent and all the guys were again charming as ever. A big thanks to Stuart for being so attentive and welcoming. See you all again real soon. Annmarie & Andy xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annmarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent food and goo early evening deals”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited twice during a short break in Glasgow. The £55 for 2 celebration deal with a 3 course meal, aperitifs, a bottle of wine, liqueurs and coffee & mints is excellent value (which was why we went back a second time.
The choice and quality of food is really good, my only reservation is that when they are busy they do tend to rush you - our first visit on a Monday night was over a relaxing 2 hours whereas, on a busy Thursday, we were out after an hour and a quarter but I suppose fast throughput is the key to low prices!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeland130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine Dinning at an Excellent Italian”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I have eat at 'Piccolo Mondo' several times with work colleagues.

I decided to take my Mum here for a Birthday lunch.

The food was excellent, my Chicken Capri was great - very tasty & my Mums Potted Prawns were also good.

The service is always to a very high standard. I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Mondo also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing