We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different..with a fine menu to match”
Review of Ichiban Fusion

Ichiban Fusion
Reserve with OpenTable
Ichiban Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,220 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Different..with a fine menu to match”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My daughter is vegetarian, we go here on a regular basis as the food is very good, as is the service. Unlike many restaurants that don't cater for vegetarians, Ichiban does, they have an impressive menu, not just for vegetarians, but indeed for everyone.
Good quality food, served in relaxed surroundings.
There are now so many of those "so called buffet chains" springing up in Glasgow, many are misleading with cardboard tasting food. Do yourself a favour, give them a miss, try Ichiban, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ModStu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    21
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wrong order, poor quality”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ordered takeaway for collection. Got it home to find one of the dishes was wrong (despite receipt being correct so clearly lazy kitchen staff not reading orders correctly). The squid teriyaki side was appalling...sauce was like brown water...never seen anything like it before! Won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiensV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem- Totally Mouth Watering”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just visited this Japanese restaurant, wow ! food is totally amazing, massive choice, and really tasty.You sit in benches along with other dinners.At first I thought mmm a bit impersonal but it really works . If you like Chinese food you got to love this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillClintonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been here on a week day night out with my husband. Loved food and service. Really affordable and tasty meals. Not so fond of their tuna maki because they had a pretty strong taste even for fish lovers like us. Their delivery is impeccable. Food arrives to your door still warm and with little under 30£ we could have two miso, two mains, gyoza and salmon & avocado temaki. We strongly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank fede6581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, atrocious service!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Kushiyaki starters were the highlight of this dining experience which doesn't say a lot for everything else! My main course was a seafood yakisoba and was fairly disappointing as it was oozing with oil and just lacked any wow factor! The king prawns were cooked well, though. In regards to service, criminally slow, lazy, nonchalant and lacking enthusiasm. It shouldn't take 20 minutes to clear the plates from our table 20 mins after acknowledging that we had finished our starters and to add insult to injury, ask us if we wanted to keep our dirty, teriyaki-soaked cutlery to use for our mains as opposed to fresh sets!

Get it together folks!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Fusion also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ichiban Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing