We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent”
Review of La Bonne Auberge

La Bonne Auberge
Ranked #267 of 2,591 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: The original La Bonne Auberge first opened its doors on Bastille Day in 1975, and it's had something to celebrate ever since. Glasgow's first French-Mediterranean brasserie and Bar, this smart restaurant with its aproned waiters and blackboard menus now has an AA Rosette to confirm what the locals have known all along. Set in the fashionable Theatreland district, this is a feast of Riviera cuisine.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had two evening meals this week.Really good three courses in a very ambient atmosphere.Service attentive pleasant and reasonably speedy.Homemade soups are really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBA M, Manager at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your 5 * review- delighted you enjoyed your meal so much! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 492 of 823 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Took advantage of the three courses and a bottle of wine on a Saturday evening with a friend. The food and service were excellent. The range dishes on offer, although small, suited us and we were delighted with our selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patsW8620LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBA M, Manager at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your 5 * review- delighted you enjoyed your meal so much! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was not asked how I would like my burger cooked. It came overdone and tasteless. At £13.50 it is seriously overpriced. As is a bottle of very ordinary Prosecco at £30.
The tasting platter is a joke (£13.50).Tiny portions, some hot some cold all on a heated plate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBA M, Manager at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for leaving a feedback. It is very important to us in order for us to improve our service and food. I am sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not up to your expectations, especially as you had given us such a nice feedback just two months before. I do hope that you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The atmosphere created by this restaurant/ bar attached to the Holiday Inn Express was truly excellent. Comfortable seating, good service. The bathrooms had individual hand towels, a nice touch. Will be back again sometime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBA M, Manager at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your 5 * review- delighted you enjoyed your meal so much! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A party of 11 ladies out for their office xmas outing. The previous year having been a disastrous event(Browns, George Square, Glasgow," yuck") this year our choice of restaurant had lovely surroundings, perfect service, great food, and all for an exceedingly good price. Not one complaint and we all intend to make it our venue for next year, although most of us will have paid return visits throughout the year as we were so pleased with the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBA M, Manager at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your 5 * review- delighted you enjoyed your meal so much! Look forward to welcoming you back soon - hopefully before next Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bonne Auberge also viewed

 

Been to La Bonne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing